Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Potomac, MD, USA | Seeking women 27-38 within 15 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
It's always hard to know what to say, but here...

In his own words

It's always hard to know what to say, but here goes: I'm into new experiences. I like exploring and learning. I've been in DC for seven years and have experienced a lot of the city. I like trying new foods, cooking favorite recipes (braising meats and smoking ribs is my jam), going on road trips, and plain old relaxing. I've also really gotten back to the outdoorsy side of myself that had been dormant for quite a while. I really enjoy camping and I have a pop up, which makes it fun, but I definitely prefer more remote places. None of that side-by-side crap for me. Be warned: I usually try to squeeze in some fishing on the camping trip and pick places near a lake or stream. You're welcome to join but I won't be mad if you don't. I'm from the Midwest originally, but have lived a number of places, including overseas, and feel fortunate to have done so. I'm also feeling more settled down at this point and don't have any plans to move in the foreseeable future. I grew up heavily involved in music, majored in it (and sound recording), but have in the last number of years become only an appreciator. I'm still very emotionally attached to it, though. I used to teach college Spanish part time but gave it up to have more time to build my business working on and sometimes restoring older Mercedes Benzes. But I do work part time tending bar on weekends in DC. I like the idea of someone who enjoys similar music, movies, books, and activities but that has a lot of her own that I haven't experienced yet. However, personality, intelligence, and sense of humor are key and having mutual tastes comes in somewhere below them. Kindness, thoughtfulness, open-mindedness (i.e. more apt to say "i wanna try that" than "ew, no thanks", be it a new food or a new experience, etc), a general curiosity about the world and a desire to discuss and explore things -- all these are very important traits to me. In other words, you don't have to be into everything I'm into. I'm more just interested in people who are passionate about the things they like. I also like to talk about ideas and concepts, and like to discuss things, not to see who's right, per se, but rather just to explore the idea. So if you're into hashing out ideas on anything from movie plots to life's deeper questions, you'll be in good company.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Running

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

I like Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I prefer more subdued atmospheres (I guess I'm old) but not exclusively. I've been known to dance (in the right circumstances) but don't really dig clubs.

Favorite things

Music is a big part of my life, although I haven't been an active participant for a while now, unfortunately. Great food and drink. Love to cook. Love photography and good films. Love vintage Benzes.

For fun

I always want to see and do something new, but definitely have things that I hold onto. I'm not someone who always has to be on the go, but sitting around too much makes me feel crappy. I like to challenge my mind, even if it's just a crossword.

Last read

High Fidelity (again); Moby Dick (very good); Blood Meridian; As I Lay Dying; Me Talk Pretty One Day.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Mercedes mechanic, bartender, and aspiring professional photographer (pipe dream).
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Mostly descended from UK/Ireland, but am 1/8 Mexican. That counts for something, right?
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Italian, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Got a masters in Second Language Acquisition at the U. of Maryland, College Park in 2009. I taught Spanish at GW for two years. Now I am focusing on building my business, and I bartend a couple nights a week in DC.