Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | Durham, NC, USA | Seeking women 36-49 within 60 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
the journey is the destination...the future is unwritten

In his own words

Hmmm...about myself...I would like to think that those who know me would say that I'm an all around nice guy; a decent fellow. I have my flaws for sure. But who doesn't? I'm a work in progress; I'm fine with that, and don't think it will ever change. Not offering perfection and not looking for it either. How boring would that be? I'm generally curious; a seeker - of knowledge, experience, insight, understanding, and adventures large and small. I'm young at heart, but I like to think that I have a good sense of when to "act my age" (whether I do so or not in any situation is open to interpretation). I enjoy a good laugh. My sense of humor tends to be a bit sarcastic and silly. I can sometimes be somewhat jaded and cynical, but most of the time I trend towards optimistic and hopeful. I'm a loyal friend, and strive to be compassionate and non-judgmental toward others. I'm passionate about: music; film; pop culture (I find myself equally fascinated and repulsed at times); reading; writing; (but please, no arithmetic); laughter; family friends; cooking/baking; local food movements; sustainable living; progressive politics; engaging conversation; good food; good wine/beer; good coffee; good company; thunderstorms; nights of chill blue; front porch sittin' and much much more. I've recently rediscovered the joy/pain of running and regular exercise after a long "sabbatical". Trying to get back into decent shape. Still got a ways to go to be where I would like to be, but it feels good to be moving in the right direction. Resigned to the fact that I'll never have wash-board abs, and I'm fine with that (I guess you should be too). Just want to be healthy and active. I don't know that I have a certain type that I'm attracted to, but I can confidently say that I'm looking for someone who is: smart; passionate; affectionate; sexy (and no I cannot possibly define exactly what I mean by that); curious; creative; independent; young at heart; quirky; compassionate; funny; open; engaging; healthy; and adventurous (on a small or grand scale). I'm definitely not looking for some sort of shallow hook-up, or to engage in "serial dating", but we don't necessarily have to dive into a serious relationship right away either. Whatever feels right. I'm open to the possibilities though I am looking for a serious relationship in the long run. I've never been married, nor do I have any kiids, but I am not fundamentally opposed to either. Seeking someone whose company I enjoy, who I am intrigued by and who is hopefully intrigued by me. Someone with whom I feel comfortable, yet slightly nervous, and perhaps vice-versa. This probably reads as disjointed and rambling, but I'm not all that concerned. I do not have a laser-like focus as to what exactly I'm looking for. I guess I'll know it when I see it. I think Tom Robbins said it best: "I have always been a romantic; one of those who believes that a woman in pink circus tights holds all the secrets of the world.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Hockey, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

In general, I'm an animal lover. Have had dogs, cats, birds, fish, etc as pets in the past. I even worked for a summer on a farm that boarded horses and loved it. At the moment I do not have any pets, but I'm sure that will change at some point.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I enjoy a nice neighborhood coffeeshop (Joe Van Gogh, Cup A Joe). Live music venues (Cats Cradle, Motorco, Casbah, Kings). Nice meal at a great restaurant (Lantern, Watts Grocery, Piedmont, Magnolia Grill). Bookstores. Record Stores. Flea Markets.


The University of North Carolina at Greensboro, Greensboro, NC

Favorite things

MUSIC: indie rock; jazz; modern classical; bluegrass/roots/americana TV: Louie; The Daily Show; Top Chef; No Reservations; Mad Men; Californication; nature/science shows; documentaries;sports (especially hockey) FILM: yes please

For fun

With nice weather, I like to try to do stuff outdoors, even if it's just taking in a long, leisurely walk on a nice day. I enjoy travel, short day-trips or longer excursions. Also: cooking/baking; reading; writing; photography/film. Big hockey fan.

Last read

"A Visit From The Goon Squad" by Jennifer Egan. I read A LOT. A few of my favorite authors: Tom Robbins; Haruki Murakami; David Foster Wallace; Barry Hannah; Tim Sandlin; Michal Pollan, Nabakov, Christopher Hitchens, Martin Amis, Barbara Kingsolver



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: I'll tell you later No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
my job does not define me...
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I'm not sure exactly what "spiritual but not religious" means. But I suppose it's vague enough to fit. I trend towards agnostic, and avoid dogmatic. Enjoy the mystery. "There are more things in heaven and earth than are dreamt of in your philosophy."
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral