Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | Middletown, CT, USA | Seeking women 35-48 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
To he who gallops into life, whoa unto him. -Tom Batiuk

In his own words

Cooler weather is just around the corner and there's no better time to be outside- and that's a lot more fun when you have someone special to do it with. Someone to take day trips with, dine out, take walks in the woods, keep each other warm (it can get chilly at night :). Indoor stuff is also fun (movies, cooking together, chilling on the sofa). I often get "the urge to be somewhere else" (Steinbeck) and hit the road. I like cars, German brands in particular. I keep myself in good shape, but I'm not a fitness nut. In my leisure time I'm likely to be doing something outdoors (in any season), or reading a good book/ watching a good movie. I'm easy-going but no slacker. I'm honest and considerate, and I treat people with respect. What am I looking for? Someone I click with. I don't really have a type. Some positive traits would be: Someone who enjoys life and is looking for someone to enjoy it with. Someone who enjoys an active lifestyle (or is open to it). Someone who cares about her health. Someone who keeps herself in good shape (or is serious about getting in shape). A good cook or willing to learn. I don't really have a favorite body type, but health is important. Someone who works hard but knows when to take a vacation. Someone who wants to make more than money, but also wants to make a difference. She should like dogs, and she should be looking for a quality relationship. Other than that, just be yourself!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

I like most animals, dogs in particular.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Essex village CT, the Appalachian Trail in Northwestern CT, Kingdom Trails in VT, Mt Tamalpias in Marin County, CA

Favorite things

Don't watch much TV, mostly home improvement shows on PBS. I'll listen to all types of music as long as it's good.

For fun

I spend a lot of my spare time outdoors. I like cycling, hiking, snowshoeing, and camping. I also do volunteer work. I plan to do some skiing this winter.

Last read

I'm currently reading CPA exam prep materials. I don't have much time for recreational reading. The last book I read was the Steve Jobs biography.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Travel / Hospitality / Transportation Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm an accountant by training, although I'm not working in the field right now.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
I'm English, Dutch, Irish, and French-Canadian.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I was raised Catholic, but I don't attend church right now.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
MS in accounting from the University of Hartford, plus coursework in physics, math, and chemistry at UConn.