Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

fitzy02

63 year old man | Ventura, CA, USA | Seeking women 43-60 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Relationship:
Widow / Widower
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking for The Last One

In his own words

Hello- thanks so much for stopping by. And for getting dressed up as well. You look fanTAStic!! So....I have lived in Detroit, Chicago, Santa Monica, Venice (CA) and have been in Ventura for about 25 years. Am told I am a kind, loving, intelligent, funny man. After many years being the Publishing Services Director at the Santa Barbara New-Press, I am now a performing member of the Ventura Improv Company. Enjoy travel but have not done much lately, have been to New Zealand about 15 times, Ireland, England, Cayman Islands- and Mexico and Canada if neighbors count- as well as crossing U.S. a couple times. It is wonderful for broadening one's perspective tho realize the places mentioned have cultures based in western Europe and look forward to experiencing countries where everything is different. I have learned a great deal about loving myself and accepting and loving others as they are in the past few years and am looking for a relationship based on that. I am a one woman man. I hope to find someone with whom to share my life and accept me as I am as I will accept her. A best friend. A partner. A playmate. My last love, greatest love on my tour of this planet - life is happening NOW. Someone loving, creative, intelligent and fun that I can love and support as she loves and supports me. Someone who does not need me but wants to be with me. Someone who does not hold me responsible for whatever may have happened in her past. Someone who sees the joy in little things that are in each moment, chooses to find fun, make the ordinary extraordinary. In the past I have tended to be a bit reclusive, even shy. It's one of the reasons I started doing improv-and now love working in front of an audience with no net...and no script. I love animals, still miss my greatest of rescue dogs, Tazman Fitzpatrick, a 100 lb German Shepherd. Am not much of a sports fan- except hockey and Rugby Union- New Zealand All Blacks! Did play football for 10 years and, before moving to LA, a bit of hockey. I have no delusions about being Adonis. I do tend to be attracted to slenderish women.but general wonderfulness and humor play an enormous, determining part as well. Adding this- still very new to this online dating concept but seems there is a disproportionate percentage of women who go fishing…literally- photos with fish. There are two things that can happen when fishing: be unsuccessful or wind up with a dead fish on your hands. Neither appeal to me. Jes' sayin' Late addition- this just in- would like to see photos of You. I have seen a couple sunsets, cats, boats, children, airports, dragons, etc in my life. OK- a pass if you have a pic of a dragon. This is difficult enough trying to meet you, not your reunion friends or daughter's husband...jes' sayin'

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Hockey, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs

none at the moment- have had 2 rescue dogs- and I miss them very muchI

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

New Zealand, Chicago, Caribbean, Ireland. Found Cabo San Lucas rather sad & a bit depressing.

Favorite things

Music. Comedy. The connection of everything to everything. Sharing from the heart. Seeing and appreciating wonder in little things. Being in the moment. A wailin' sax and a good guitar. Linda Hopkins at full tilt. This could go on for a while..

For fun

write songs, stories, develop ideas for the Ministers of Improv, play guitar, perform at Ventura Improv Co. , bungy jumping, movies, knitting...ok, not really on that last one

Last read

High Adventure (a Donald Westlake novel), Impro by Keith Johnstone



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Very Irish, quite Swedish...no conflict there, eh?
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other
We are all in this thing together- act accordingly.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral