Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | Minneapolis, MN, USA | Seeking men 30-58 within 3000 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Seeking One Great Guy

In his own words

Thanks for checking out my profile. I am a professional, masculine, intelligent and nice guy, who is very much into fitness. I'm seeking a man of strong and exceptional character for dating, hopefully leading to an LTR. For whatever reason, I have tended to attract men of color; and that has become a preference for me, although I am open to any racial background. Ultimately it's "the man" that is what counts...not the heritage. I would like to find a man who is a one-man guy (like me), and has the personal strength, drive, and love to be monogamous in a relationship. I am seeking a man who is masculine, strong, muscular/fit, confidant, intelligent,and has a really BIG heart. If you're big other places, I'm OK with that too. . LOL. Ideally, I'd like him to be very fitness-oriented to reinforce that quality in me, and have that interest to share. I tend to prefer a guy who is physically bigger than I am, but that is definitely not a requirement. While I'd like a great looking package on the outside, it is ultimately what is inside that counts and keeps a relationship going. I value honesty, loyalty, spontaneity, humor, and a bit of a sense of adventure too. (No drama please; that is one thing I don't want in my life.) We should be about enhancing each others' lives, so I like the idea of a guy who enjoys much of what I do, but also brings some new and unique things he enjoys, so we expand each others' horizons. I am a big believer in intimacy. That is what makes a relationship strong. I love the idea of a guy who wants to take care of me, since it is one of the highest forms of intimacy. (Now, I can do that myself; but having a BF WANT to take care of me? That is a great thing.) And of course, I want my guy to be completely OK with me taking care of him, as well. I enjoy traveling to new places and going with a BF would make it ten times better! I also like eating out, the movies, playing tennis (killer backhand here!), horseback riding, going to the theatre or symphony or sporting events, a fun road trip, playing cards, or just spooning at home watching anything. Definitely sign me up for a great theme park with a giant roller coaster or a HUGE waterslide! And, I really like affection and physical contact....starting with to give and receive. Fitness is my therapy; it keeps me healthy, takes away stress, and keeps me looking good ( least better, lol). Favorite travel destinations include a great beach (like Puerto Vallarta, Maui, or St. Tropez), or a trip to South America or Europe (like Paris, Rome, Vienna, Copenhagen). Berlin is still on my bucket list... Lastly, I am flexible on location and would always make my guy the priority over where I lived.

His interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish

I love dogs...especially big ones...Goldens, Shepherds, Labs...etc.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Favorite travel spots: Switzerland (where I lived); Paris, Rome, Madrid, Barcelona, and for beaches: Puerto Vallarta, Maui, Cabo San Lucas, Barbados, St. Lucia, St. Maarten, South Beach, and San Tropez. Also San Francisco, Hong Kong & Kuala Lampur

Favorite things

Watch very little television. Prefer movies: Favorites include: Shawshank Redemption, Blind Side, Giant, East of Eden, Notorius, Dead Ringer, All About Eve, Godfather I and II, any action movie. Playing tennis. My convertible...LOL

For fun

Fun for me includes: travel, dinner and the movies, hitting the gym together, anywhere w/ a great rollercoaster, tennis, sporting events, sailing and skiing...ALso enjoy the theatre, operas (occasionally), symphony, and jazz clubs w a great singer.

Last read

"Killing Kennedy", "Killing Lincoln", Lost in Shangri La: great reads. Also enjoyed "George Washington" (Chernow), "Lives of the Twelve Caesars", (Suetonius), an incredible indictment of the Roman Caesars. "Wall Street Journal", "Details Magazine".



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, French, German English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral