Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking women 41-53 within 20 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
My own words? Hmm, I am a parent with two...

In his own words

My own words? Hmm, I am a parent with two great kids. Also a scientist, skier, sailor, soccer player/coach (and a bit alliterative). Others words? I have been accused of being honest, funny, optimistic, loyal and fiscally stable by various and sundry friends and/or acquaintances. Might be all be true... A native Washingtonian, I grew up in the Cascade mountains off the power grid. That experience left me with an independent streak and some unique life skills (I can fix a telephone line chewed by porcupines). I live in Ballard now, a "sleepy little drinking village with a condo problem" though I still enjoy the outdoors and would like to travel and explore more of the planet. Vancouver Island, the North Cascades and Ingall's Lake in the Stuart range are a few of my current favorite local places. Although I love Seattle summers (when we have them) and Sounders soccer games, skiing has been my favorite pastime since I was three years old. Just need sunshine, fresh powder and a good friend willing to travel to find it. So who/what am I looking for? No long list of requirements here. If you are up for skiing, sailing or hiking, great, lets go. Or just curious about what living off the power grid is really like? lots of good stories to tell. While love at first site is great but perhaps its better to start as friends first and see where life takes us. Chemistry is important and we will both know when it is there, even if the reaction takes time to ignite.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Italian cafes, small coffee shops and the occasional pub. Ocho,Market Arms, Via Tribunali and The Stepping Stone. Whistler and Mt. Bachelor. Traveling in Europe and skiing in Chamonix are on my "bucket list"


University of Washington, Seattle, WA

Favorite things

Not much TV (The Daily Show, Colbert Report). Movies: Cohen Brothers, anything John Cusack 's in and independent films. NPR or KXEP are usually on the radio. Thai, Italian,Sichuan and Mexican foods are my favorites (anything spicy really)!

For fun

Sounders soccer games, sailing on the sound or Lake Washington. Hiking in the cascades. Trying new restaurants.

Last read

Read a lot online now, journals, newspapers, blogs. I liked Cutting for Stone, both of Garth Stein's novels, The Night Circus, and Last Night in Twisted River, just finished Game of Thrones



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
molecular biologist
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral