Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

firstgreen23

35 year old man | Mound, MN, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker
I am looking for someone with a sense of...

In his own words

I am looking for someone with a sense of curiosity and adventure. I would much prefer to be out in nature or seeing the latest show than sitting on the couch. I am also looking for a friend and someone to laugh with, someone who knows what to take seriously and what is just a silly fact of life. If we can be good friends, I am ultimately looking for a stable and happy long term relationship. I am originally from Texas, and have a lot of family down there still. I go down there a few times a year, mostly to San Antonio and Austin. I went to college in Chicago, so I like to go back there as often as I can. I usually try to go to a new destination a few times a year and love to go on road trips. In the summers I like to go to music festivals, I love outdoor music on nice summer nights. I also like to spend time on and around the lakes, especially Lake Minnetonka. I love the patios on the lakes here as well as all of the little downtown areas around here. I go to a lot of baseball and football games in the summer and fall, last year I went to 4 vikes games and 10 twins games. I also like to go to art festivals or the latest shows at our museums when I have the chance. I think I am an open minded and curious person, so I enjoy the arts and will give almost anything a chance. I am also always up for seeing a comedy show or a play if I can find a willing partner. In general I am fairly liberal and open minded, but also grew up in Texas around conservative values. Because of this, I tend to value hard work and accountability and have little patience for lazy people. I believe that I can be empathetic and try to see through others eyes. I don't mind working hard and paying my taxes to help out hard working people who need a hand now and then. I am a nature lover who loves plants and animals. I love the Arboretum and the Conservatory. I give money to WWF and when I do a little art work for fun, it is based on nature and creation. When I travel to different cities, my first stops are usually their botanical gardens and art museums. My personality has been described as easy going, and it generally takes a lot to get me upset. I tend to be very serious or very silly. At work I am very serious about my job, and work very hard. I am the captain of a golf and bowling team at work, and do everything BUT take these games seriously. I am in it for the happy hour having a couple beers with people I work with. My DVR is also a good reflection of being very silly or very serious. I have mostly documentaries and nature programs and then a bunch of comedies.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I have Cats, Fish

I have 2 cats.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Fletchers, Maynards, twins and vikes games, acme comedy club, all of uptown, all of lake minnetonka area, nyc, chicago, san antonio, any golf course, MIA, Walker. I guess I would have to say Schoolcraft State Park since it is named after my family

College

School of the Art Institute of Chicago, Chicago, IL

Favorite things

Music and art, friends and family, my house, my cars and boat, my cats, Guinness and a good cup of coffee. I travel a lot and love the weekend getaways to new cities. I also love nature and the outdoors.

For fun

I love music festivals, art festivals, beer festivals, hell any festival. Happy hour on a patio or rooftop with friends or coworkers. I love twins and vikes games. I like to stay active and play golf or hit the trails in the lake Minnetonka area.

Last read

Ages of Gaia



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I am a mechanical designer full time during the work week, and own a small contract design business where I put in an additional 10-15 hours a week for more fun money. I also sell some art work on the side when I get the chance.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am French, English and German mostly
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BFA in metal sculpture from The School of the Art Insititute of Chicago, and an Associates in Applied Science in mechanical design from Saint Paul College.