Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 34-42 within 50 miles of Inwood, NY

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'1" (154cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for a fun-loving intellectual.

In her own words

I'm an academic who craves stimulating conversations with friendly, fun-loving types. I enjoy going to thought-provoking plays and well-crafted movies, but also goofing around at home - trading light-hearted jabs, making meals together, and just enjoying each other's company. I grew up in Maryland, next to a vast, beautiful forest. This fostered an abiding love of nature - of hiking, kayaking, seeing the sun shine through the trees. I haven't been camping in a while, and I wonder if spending the night in a sleeping bag is still as rejuvenating as I once found it to be. Care to find out with me? I'm quite sure I'd still be giddily happy to eat a fire-toasted marshmallow off the end of a stick. I also love New York and feel incredibly grateful that my career brought me here. I love the lights, the energy, the culture, the people. I'm still exploring and would love to visit your favorite spots. I'm looking for a relationship in which we bring out the best in each other - in character, work, and adventure. I like to be challenged as well as embraced, and I want to give the same in return. I'm looking for someone with whom to create a warm, vibrant home, with interesting conversations, delicious family meals, music, love, and laughter.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

A have a friendly, little dog who appears to be a mix between a dachshund and a black lab. (Who knows?!)

Political views



The Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD

Favorite things

Podcasts: The Moth; Wait, Wait Don't Tell Me; CarTalk; This American Life TV: West Wing, Seinfeld re-runs; The Daily Show; As Time Goes By; Louie; Downton Abbey Food: Nearly anything, if made with fresh ingredients and served with a glass of wine

For fun

I've lived in Manhattan for about two and a half years and am still very eager to get out and explore the city.

Last read

A collection of Nathan Englander's short stories.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm a philosophy professor though excited to be leaving academia to teach high school math in the fall.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Other Agnostic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I've been attending services in a Reform shul for nearly two years. I'm open to both conversion and living (a bit) more observantly. All of this said, I have the usual intellectual hang-ups about religious belief and practice.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BS in math and an MA and PhD in philosophy.