Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


59 year old man | Durham, NC, USA | Seeking women 42-56 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 23

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Still lookin for love in all the wrong places? Maybe I can help...

In his own words

I grew up in Indiana and moved to NC in the 80s. Friends describe me as laid back, intelligent, inclusive, loyal, honest, thoughtful, and caring. I can be the life of the party, play the straight man so others get the laughs, or sit back and listen. My life philosophy is that if you treat everyone with respect you can't go far wrong. I'm liberal. I'm a subscriber to Playmakers Theatre and enjoy art museums and live music. I'm a gentleman, have a good sense of humor, love to tell stories, and have many friends who consider me their best friend. I feel that if you can't laugh at your self you are missing some of the best humor life has to offer. Life adventures- I went to Europe on a Greek freighter when I was 18 (the Straits of Gibraltor was overwhelming), trips to Alaska, Scotland, England, Ireland, and all but six states. Summer jobs included work on a Mississippi River barge, crew foreman in northern California, and hotel staff at Glacier Park Montana. Last September I went to Belize for scuba diving and fly fishing.. What I've been up to lately: swimming a hallf mile workout a couple times a week, getting my mountain and road backs tuned up and ready to go, listening to Donna the Buffalo, trying to figure out why my irises didn't bloom this spring, and preparinfg for a trip to Florida to visit my nephew and his family. I'm in decent shape and look younger than 56.. I've never been married and have no children. I can look in your eyes when we talk and I can talk about my feelings.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I like Paris, Beaufort NC, and Montana. I have a favorite restaurant in Carrboro. The food is good, but the sense of community is even better. Would love to vacation on an island in the Caribbean.

Favorite things

I like spicy food and enjoy Tex-Mex, Chinese, and Mediterranean food. My favorite TV shows are "The Daily Show" and "The Colbert Report". I like casual comfortable clothes, but don't mind getting dressed up for special occasions. Body surfing.

For fun

I love water and the outdoors in general. I enjoy spending time fly fishing (the fish in my profile picture was released), canoeing, flat water kayaking, hiking, and being with friends. I enjoy art movies, theatre, and art museums.

Last read

"Sand County Almanac"



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am second generation American on both sides. My grandparents came from Sweden on my mother's side and Scotland on my father's side.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a degree in English with a minor in Environmental Science.