Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-48 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
I'll tell you later
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Unicorns and lollipops

In her own words

HI! I'm a Boston native but have been in new york for over ten years now (can that be true?!). I teach creative writing to people in the healthcare field -- a job I love. I was raised with three brothers by a Czech/Israeli Jew and an Irish Catholic from the Bronx-- needless to say, I like complicated people and good stories. I dream of living a quiet life in the country but somehow I'm still here, and the longer I'm in the city the more I like being here. I'm looking for someone who is thoughtful and kind, playful, even goofy, and maybe just a little bit dashing. You are passionate about whatever you do, probably care about art, and you like to laugh. Say hello, this online thing is weird and I'd love to meet some people in real life.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing


I have Dogs

I have a little terrier mix who makes me laugh on a daily basis. I am not a little dog person...or at least I never was before. He has taught me to be more open-minded.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Cape Cod - have a family house in Wellfleet. Fort Tilden beach in the off seasons with my dog, Fort Greene park in the morning. Basically anywhere where there is some green.

Favorite things

Some movies: Lars and the Real Girl, National Lampoon's Vacation (the first one), District 9. Music (lately): Yeasayer, Bob Marley, David Byrne. TV: Mad men, Six Feet Under, The Wire. Food: pretty much everything. Pickles: Kosher Dill Spears.

For fun

Dinner out, movies, the occasional dance session (love to dance, don't do it often enough), binging on TV shows, long walks with the pup, the beach, hiking, getting out of the city whenever possible...

Last read

I teach writing so am always reading but not always reading what I want. Last book I read was actually Lord of the Flies...not sure what to say about the except poor Piggy. Poor Ralph! Poor all of us.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: I'll tell you later No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm a fiction writer and am publishing my second novel in 2015. Very exciting but still feels very far away...
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Checking the "white" box is so boring. My dad was Israeli and my mom's parents were both Irish to think that even though I'm "white" I'm still an interesting mix...
Faith: Jewish No preference
I'm Jewish-identified but not religious, and open to all kinds of other viewpoints. Probably we'll get along best if you're not religious either, though -- spiritual yes!
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral