Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


54 year old woman | Evansville, IN, USA | Seeking men 47-58 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Never the change you want to see (Ghandi)

In her own words

My best friends remind me that I am bold, independent and determined. I do believe that all in life is connected. We are responsible for the world...or at least our little corner of it. I am a teacher by training and passion, but not always in the traditional classroom sense. I had the opportunity to get my master's degree from a Jesuit university. I was really drawn to their focus on knowing self and community of origin and reaching out to the world. I enjoy learning. Another passion is outreach/mission. I have had a couple of opportunities to do mission work – a week in eastern Kentucky/Appalachia and a week in Vladivostok, Russia. I would probably consider it for life if there weren't other commitments. Life is about the connections, and we are all connected and responsible for the well being of each other. I am from a small family, and family is important. I have a small circle of close friends. It seems I have left some very good friends at each place I’ve lived in my life, and I am always trying to stay in touch. I am to the point in life where I don't like doing things alone, and I feel like I’m intruding if I call my friends who are married. Being Catholic and living my Catholic faith is important to me. I am very Vatican II and beyond. I grew up with a very traditional Catholic bend on life. I cherish what I grew up with, but am much more with the Spirit than traditional. I love to travel when possible. I loved what I’ve seen of West Virginia, New Orleans, San Francisco, and the ocean. I love to see and experience new places and cultures. I am truly an introvert…I recharge by having some quiet time. In a group of people, I will most likely talk with a few instead of visiting with everyone. I am a collector…I have all kinds of resources at work that someone may need sometime. I am the ultimate resource person. I do try to limit my collecting at home. I am at the point in life where I am trying to live more simply and with less “things.” I do have my share of “sentimental stuff.” I tend to be pretty adaptable. Plans changing are just part of life. Most changes are seen as a welcome diversion. I enjoy collaborating…there is so much more wisdom in a group than as an individual. I am very patient. It is hard to share things “off the top of my head.” I usually have a plan A and plan B before I share my thoughts. I rarely have a plan C. If A and B don’t work, I’m usually ready to adapt to whatever is happening and respond to it. It is said that respect is to be earned. I feel respect is deserved and to be given to all. Respect grows as a relationship grows. Who I am looking for… Someone who is honest, kind, considerate, compassionate….patient and accepting. I like the image of life as a journey. I am looking for someone to journey with me and all that entails. I am looking for someone who will help me be a better person. Someone who can help me see God present in the every day. Someone who will relish the joys in life with me...for life is full of joy and blessings! I want to find a partner who would be willing to find volunteer opportunities that we would enjoy doing together. Ways that we can share our talents, gifts and blessings with others. I don’t know what my future will hold. But, I want to find that someone who will live with me and work with me and play with me as together we discover our future. As we live our journey together. I would love to find someone interested in being a friend. Enjoying each other's company, and see where life goes from there. I would love to find that man for happily ever after.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Enjoy state parks; going someplace new; have traveled a little - love New Orleans and enjoyed San Francisco


Indiana State University, Terre Haute, IN

Favorite things

I enjoy most kinds of music...not rap. TV is too much of a past time for a lot of different shows, the old shows, too. I enjoy most ethnic foods and am usually willing to try some new foods.

For fun

Enjoy reading...mostly mysteries; antiques; flea markets; museums;

Last read

I read a new book every week or two. A lot of whodunnits. Enjoy authors who can take me to a new location...southwest, England, Appalachia. I have read all of Sharyn McCrumb, David Baldacci, the Harry Potter series.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Heavyset No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference