Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 35-42 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
5'2" (157cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
a giver looking for a giver

In her own words

i've lived, loved, and am ready to love again. i learned as an undergrad that i'm not the casual dating type. i seek quality over quantity from life in general. whether it's friends, colleagues, or my man, i need substance and depth in my relationships. i love to learn. so much so that i've made it a career. as a radio reporter, i get access to the most fascinating people and places: prisons, tech ceos, foster kids, hidden artist enclaves, and so much more. but i'm most moved by the underdog. i give everyone the benefit of the doubt. but as i've learned, if your momma tells you she loves you, check it out. when i'm not in the field with my giant recorder, you can find me running around lake merritt, eating a bowl of noodle soup, browsing a thrift store/flea market, or climbing a mountain. i also enjoy the occasional kareoke, road trip, and trashy mag. i'm a pretty direct communicator, and i laugh at myself a lot. i got plenty of dry wit in my arsenal. just don't ask me to choose between mountains or beaches because i love and need them equally. i come from a mountainous peninsula so it's in my dna. i'm impressed with people who are humble in their intelligence. men who are in touch with their emotional side, stable in all sense of the word, and knows how to man up. he knows who he is, the world around him, and he knows how to treat a lady. and at the end of the day, it's really about that mysterious chemistry, no? in return, i will keep you on your toes. i'm equal parts sweet and spicy. creative and technical. curious and engaging. i'm considerate, empathetic, and intelligent. i'm wildly adverse to drama - i'd much rather keep it real (and not in the dave chappelle kind of way).

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

locally: mt. tam, champa gardens, redwood park, and the main branch library. i also love me some chicago and kauai. i've been too busy to travel internationally the past few years but am planning a european getaway for the summer.

Favorite things

public radio, sriracha and ketchup, spontaneous (and private) dance parties.

For fun

i love sleeping in on weekends, quality time with friends, trail runs and all kinds of eating.

Last read

i read news articles pretty faithfully. i also read a lot of books. my fav book in the last year is "five days in memorial," about how doctors euthanized patients post katrina.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
fully bicultural and not as bilingual korean american. i feel most at home when i get to code switch.
Faith: Other No preference
an atheist with buddhist proclivities who believes in ancestor spirits.
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
i went to a public state school for undergrad and a fancy private school for my graduate degree. both use the wildcats as mascots, but i still don't know what a wildcat is...