Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

fgt2101

46 year old man | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking women 25-48 within 10 miles of New York, NY

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker
I like to work hard and play hard. Not. What...

In his own words

I like to work hard and play hard. Not. What are we? Wall Streeters of the 80s? I came to New York twelve years ago by accident, for a masters program, and then decided to stay, for the people and the excellent MTA transportation. (And the clear skies) Started a magazine and eventually closed it. Now I am only about writing fiction and perhaps going into some publishing venture, but in a much lower key than the magazine. Am a bit tired of the city to be honest, but can't think of where to move to. Basically I think I would like to be near the water and near clear skies. Looking at a wide expanse of water, like from the Brooklyn Bridge, better than a year of therapy. Ditto with really clear night skies, where you do see all those stars. Originally from Peru. Don't miss Lima itself too much. But I need to feel in contact with cultures not too Western or greco--roman. So, among other things, I am a devoted reader of the Russian golden age classics and really enjoy the new or newish Iranian, Korean, Chinese cinema. I wish I traveled more. If I do it alone I get bored and can't wait to be back in the city. Things that I am looking to explore more now are far out Brooklyn, Queens. Also Chinatown, and the art gallery, theater, and classical music scenes. Also the rest of the US; basically New England, The South, Texas in particular. My grandmother was from Georgia, so I have a soft spot for it. The other day I was in Savannah and loved it. People making eye contact on the streets, saying hello even!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses, Other

Juanito the cat.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Central Park's Pain Quotidien at 7 am, Art house cinema, Avery Fisher Hall and Carnegie Hall for instrumental music. Actually I really should leave Manhattan more often.

Favorite things

Literature. Iranian, Japanese, Scandinavian cinema. Classical music and opera. The sea, animals. Dogs are amazing. Foodwise: Japanese, Mediterranean, Arab. Eg, Tofu, hummus, pasta. Surfing.

For fun

Last thing I went to that gave me shivers was an American Ballet Theater at the City Center. Probably modern dance is my favorite kind of show now.

Last read

Elena Ferrante's first two Neapolitan novels. Amazing. Saving the third one, already published, to read next to the fourth and last one, to be published next September. Got excited by reading this and said, I should finally check Proust. Gave up.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Publishing, writing.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic No preference
I am from Peru.
Faith: Other No preference
Not sure.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Masters degree at Columbia (public affairs), college in Lima (philosophy)