Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | Chapel Hill, NC, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 30 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
It is neither wealth nor splendor; but tranquility and occupation which give you happiness.

In his own words

As much as I've resisted this route, I have friends who have had success on here so I thought I'd give it a try. My job keeps me very busy and has occasionally long hours. When I do have free time I tend to keep just as busy though. I enjoy working on my house (a constant renovation in progress) or in my yard trying to keep my garden alive. I also like woodworking and building various pieces of furniture, which tend to be crude but functional, when I can’t find the exact thing that I need in a store. I have two dogs whom I adore. I only wish I could take them out hiking and swimming more often than I do. I always have a good book going; I’m mostly into non-fiction but will once and a while delve into a good Tom Clancy, Nelson DeMille, or Classic. I’m honest, loyal, and honorable to a fault. I try to do the right thing. I don’t take myself too seriously and like to laugh, even if it’s at myself. I can be stubborn, but can also admit when I'm wrong. I will do anything for my friends and believe in giving more than I receive. I'm socially and environmentally conscious and try to make decisions in my life that impact both areas positively. I love all kinds of food and have found that the joy of cooking something yourself only enhances the experience of eating it. In order to offset this affinity I make sure to stay active. My job has me running around a lot (literally), but I also force myself into exercising several times a week in addition to the workouts I get working in the yard and running around with my dogs. I’m a huge history buff. I love reading about it, learning about it, and visiting historical places. I enjoy taking road trips – the open road, the freedom, all of the cool places and people that you see, and the exploration of the unknown. But I also like returning to familiar places where you can relax and feel comfortable; sort of like a home away from home. I’m looking for someone with whom to share these values and life experiences. Someone who can be a good listener, but also communicate effectively. There’s nothing better than intelligent conversation. Witty sarcasm is a plus! I like people who respect others, but also respect themselves enough to take care of their body and mind. I like someone who can see the humor in absurd situations. I also like a woman who is independent enough to take care of herself but still wants to be cared for. I don't mind people who have different perspectives on things. I’m not looking for someone who will always agree with me on everything. A good debate (or argument) of ideas can be liberating. I want to expand my horizons and I believe having someone around who can offer alternate ways of thinking about things can only enhance my life!

His interests

Cooking , Movies/Videos , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats, Fish, Horses

I have a great dane who is the biggest baby and what the vet says is a hound mix but looks like a small hyena or African wild dog.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

San Francisco is my favorite city. Anywhere in Colorado for outdoor adventures. The Grand Canyon is my ultimate getaway! Hiking in and out of that place is amazing beyond words. In Chapel Hill 411 West!


The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC

Favorite things

My dogs. Dark Chocolate. Books. History. Thunderstorms. Vinyl records.

For fun

If it's nice out, I'll either work on something on my house or in the yard or take my dogs hiking or swimming. If it's an indoor day I'll read or work on restoring one of the many vintage arcade games of mine that needs help.

Last read

Patriots by AJ Langluth . . . again. It's the best book about the American fight for independence that I've ever read and I have to re-read it every year or so.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
I've been tracing my lineage lately and found that I'm about 1/2 German and 1/4 each Scotch and English with traces of Swiss and French in there somewhere.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, German Other
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral