Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Culver City, CA, USA | Seeking women 36-46 within 10 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'3" (190cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Adventurous man accepts responsibility. A teacher, father and writer who sees things through while dreaming of far away places.

In his own words

I'm back on Match after a long break and decided to edit my profile a little but keep the part where I share what I've learned from this site. Male or female, I know many people on here who feel they have to cast a wide net in order to catch the right fish. I've come to believe that this is a mistake. People are not fish and to really appreciate them, you need to take them one at a time without the distraction of who or what else might be out there. I've learned that there are no hard and fast rules when it comes to getting to know other people. Everyone is different. You can't make another human being dance to your tune and call it love. If they like the tune and start dancing, great. If not, try some different music. A lot has changed in my life since I first went on here. My son, who lived with me for ten years, decided he wanted to try living with his mom this year. We are still very tight but he lives out of state now. I am teaching at a new school this year which I find very rewarding and challenging. I am looking for someone to share the unexpected joys that appear all the time if you know where to look. I am dedicated to my profession and to reaching my goals which leaves me time for one special woman. I hope it's you. Good luck and God bless.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Fish

I have a cat named Lou that I bought for my son and another named Cleo that one of my students asked me to look after and never re-claimed. My son lives with his mom now and I live with the two cats. Life can be funny like that sometimes.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Venice Beach, Mendocino, Carmel, Santa Monica, Naples, Italy, Cape Cod, Mass. New York City, Boston, Mass. I want to go to Japan, Israel, India, Ireland and many other destinations. I dream of traveling a lot.


Wesleyan University, Middletown, CT

Favorite things

I'm into hip hop, reggae, salsa, jazz, classic rock and virtually every other kind of music except for modern country. I recently discovered a band on youtube called Everything Everything. They are the business.

For fun

I honestly haven't had much free time in the last few years since I earned my 2nd Master's degree and just cleared my teaching credential. I love movies, fine dining, playing basketball and riding my bike to the beach.

Last read

I just finished reading The Last of The Mohicans by James Fenimore Cooper before I subjected my students to it. I read constantly, mostly on line articles and my students' papers.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Stocky No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I used to be in the movie business. Now I'm a high school English teacher. It is the most rewarding, and challenging work I've ever done.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm Italian and Jewish by ancestry but I have lived among and embraced people of many different cultures and ethnicities
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I believe in God. I rarely go to church. I care less about a person's faith than their actions. I have friends of every denomination including atheist.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference