Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | Passaic, NJ, USA | Seeking women 34-47 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way

In his own words

This is my alternative profile, as the other versions just don’t seem to be working. But firstly let me say, like everyone else I’m not 100% with being on this website. That said I have met some wonderfully interesting women and even one confused guy! But I digress; as I’m sure we've all had our share of weird dates. I’m not going to tell you here what I do for living because most don’t get it, and it doesn't define whom I am. I will tell you that I've worked in the same industry ever since I graduated with one of those Hi-tech degrees. I was then brought over to the USA with my accent to join the “circus.” I've done some weird s**t, and traveled all over, I seen some cool stuff and enjoyed every moment while collecting a pay cheque (the spelling is a hint!) Now I’m older, wiser and smart enough to be able call some of the shots. I create, design, manage, travel and smile while still collecting a descent pay check. Now given the chance I would throw it all in and go on a walk about around the world, because it’s a job, not my life. I’m divorced which I was far from happy about, but when life gives you lemons, make lemonade, add some Vodka to it, and it’s really not that bad. I've been described as a “manly man” because I believe I shoulder my responsibilities and while keeping a smile on my face. I've been called Pollyanna, which I choose to take as a compliment, but their two things that make any problem seem better, a positive attitude and “nice cup of tea.” (Hint.) I’m also very active, lead a healthy lifestyle, can tell you exactly much I can bench press, how fast I can run a mile, and how far I can cycle. We all have baggage, its called life and living it. We’re all crazy, and if you don’t think you are, then maybe you’re the Mayor of crazy town. But it’s not our problems that define us, it how you deal with the problems that does. I have kids, and if you think they’re baggage, then block my profile as it’s never going to work. Kids are blessings who are sent here to remind us of every bad thing we ever did to our parents. I love my kids, and they only frustrate me on days that end in a “Y.” But I wouldn't inflict them on anyone. That said they are great, and you will love them as long as you can take the shock value. I’m a sucker for a smart, confident woman who can call me out on my BS. A woman who marches to the beat of her own drum. A woman with a wink and a smile, who knows how to enjoy a good meal, can kick my ass at pinball and yet can carry herself with grace. I will freely admit I have absolutely not a clue when it comes to women. You’re all like a complex toy that can explode in me face at any point. That said you girls are the sweetest thing, which make life worthwhile, I wouldn't try and change a single one of you. I don’t live in Manhattan; I've done that, as I have also done the white picket fence thing. I live in NJ, in Passaic or as I call it “Mexico”, because I love the big-hearted people, and I‘m male with a car and travelling isn't an issue. I’m happy being here and more than able to get myself into city. Yet Manhattan is full of those smart, driven, crazy women I love. But if you’re one of those professional women who has spent the last 20 years working hard in the business world and is now trying to figure out what it’s all about. I love you all, but please walk on by, because I can’t help you. I need a woman who knows who she is, not a girl who thinks she has missed the bus. Remember every citizen is only promised the “…pursuit of happiness.” Life is what you make it, and I really don’t care about your age, background, your cup size or hair color “de jour”. Just have an idea of who you want to be. I understand that most women (or even a confused man) will hate my profile. But I didn't write it for them. There is a woman out there, and for her I will, well I will do anything, tilt at windmills, or at least bring you wine and chocolate when you’re having a bad day.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Birds, Cats, Fish

Dig cats, and dogs are okay as well I guess. Right now I have a few plastic plants. I travel!!!!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

NYC, Philly, LA, SF, OBX. Italy, England, France, Shanghai, Beijing, Shenzhen, Ireland, Tahiti, Mexico, Vancouver, Hong Kong. My apartments in SheKuo, and Passaic, playing music badly.

Favorite things

Rice noodles on the street. Pho'. NYT and tea on a Sunday morning. Ice coffee while watching the song birds in Saigon. A shave at my barber in Little Italy. Achy muscles after a good workout. Good Whiskey.

For fun

Movies, Dining. Cooking healthily, Playing the guitar, Computers Freelance work. Swimming, Scuba diving, walking around foregin countries without a map.

Last read

A Bio of Nikola Tesla Umberto Echo, "Foucault's Pendulum", Sun Tzu, Rudyard Kipling, Animal Farm, The Theory of Relativity. Cooking, Bike, SCUBA Mags. United Airlines in flight menu.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
General Manager and Technical Director USA, I design equipment for the entertainment production industry, oversee our interests in China. Freelance designer. Mover and Shaker. Rodeo Clown. Lapsed Physicist, reluctant Engineer and all round nice guy.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I'm part of something bigger, that fills me will strength to face each day Believe in any god, we are all loved the same. I believe firmly in not screwing with the IRS.
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college
BSc (Hons) Applied Physics, Portsmouth UK. The list above does include places outside the US!!!!!