Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Hollywood Hills, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-45 within 20 miles of Hollywood, CA

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I love to laugh and to make others laugh. I...

In his own words

I love to laugh and to make others laugh. I think I'm funny, maybe you will too. In particular I like word play, puns and double entendre. I'm attracted to talent, enthusiasm, kindness, generosity, intelligence and bravery. My greatest assets are my family and friends. I also love my dog, Sabina, "Beena" for short. She's a Lab/Boxer mix I adopted from the pound. We spend lots of time together: training, playing and walking through Griffith Park or hiking in the Angeles National Forest. After a bit of exercise we also lounge around the house. I'm an actor/carpenter. I spend most of my time and earn most of my income doing home repair and renovation. I enjoy working outside, so decks, porches and pergolas are some of my favorite projects. I've also built custom furniture, some of it from reclaimed timber. It pleases me to take cast off or discarded materials and rework them into something new that's attractive and functional. I find the unique wear and weathering that mark old wood lends character to even the simplest of designs. That's my kind of conservation. In a similar vein, I sometimes repair and refurbish vintage furniture acquired from thrift shops, flea markets and Craig's List. Treasure hunting expeditions to find these relics are fun too. I'm a big fan of Danish Modern style. I've worked on many different projects from live theatrical performances, to television commercials and movies with lots of construction work in between. The common thread that ties the best of those projects together in my mind is good creative collaboration. Sharing the reigns isn't always easy, but I realize that if I listen and keep an open mind, that new lines of thought and creative pathways are open to me. Sometimes, reaching a good compromise seems impossible, other times it's as simple as drawing a breath and saying, yes. Of course, choosing good partners is essential. That's what I'm looking for in my Match.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Horses

I love dogs. I've had several since I was a child. My current dog is a beautiful Boxer/Lab mix named Sabina, Beena for short.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The Edison, School Nights at Bar Deaux, The York, Pub Quiz @ the Fox and Hounds (my local), Grauman's Chinese Thet, Roscoe's Chicken and Waffles in Hollywood, Griffith Park, San Diego Zoo, Rose Bowl Flea Market, Eagle Rock All Star Lanes... new spots


University of Maryland, College Park, College Park, MD

Favorite things

family, friends, laughter, great theatre, loud concerts, good movies, Danish mod style, back rubs, road trips and coming home, the smells of coffee brewing, bacon cooking, newly mowed grass, clean sheets and new money.

For fun

great movies and crap TV, museums, live music, treasure hunting at thrift shops and flea markets, board games, trivia night at the Pub, karaoke, bowling, getting out of LA for the weekend, grilling on the BBQ, domestic lager, DIY books and old cars

Last read

The Black Count, A Darker Shade of Sweden (crime anthology), Magazines including: the Smithsonian, Time, Sunset, This Old House, and Consumer Reports



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My family is mostly of French, German and Irish descent with lots of other stuff thrown into the mix. The family has been here since before the revolution. Starting in the hills of the Virginia Colony and still mainly on the East Coast.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I was raised in the Catholic faith. I even spent a bit of time in Catholic school. That being said, I'm not a fan of the organization. I have my faith, but I don't feel the need to associate with a group to connect with God.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I have a degree in Theatre with an emphasis on acting but I also studied theatre tech and the foundation of my carpentry skills came from set construction.