Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


73 year old woman | San Antonio, TX, USA | Seeking men 65-75 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 23

Her details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
To live life with grace, dignity, and compassion is my goal. A life that matters is my hope. To love and share life completely is my wish.

In her own words

I am a woman who enjoys a social life with friends, but I'm missing a dance/dinner partner. I am confident, and independent but I am missing the companionship, affection, meaningful conversation, and pleasure of sharing my life with someone. I have been a widow for two years and the good memories are always a part of me, but I believe that, when the time is right, there will be more memories to be made. Life is a journey and an exciting adventure. Who knows what new adventures are ahead? I enjoy cooking, gardening, decorating, reading, and although it's been awhile, I also love snow skiing and scuba diving. I love to dance and I'm taking ballroom dance lessons to enjoy it even more. I really just like being around people. I enjoy hosting dinner parties with a few couples as well as large social events. I also enjoy hiking and am as comfortable in jeans as a long ball gown. I am looking for someone who is well educated, well read, who loves to be around people and is comfortable in social situations, has a sense of humor and makes it fun to be around him. I also enjoy quiet evenings at home with a fire in the fireplace, a good book or a movie, and a glass of wine. I believe that you reap what you sow and what you put out into the world comes back to you. I believe in living my life by the Golden Rule and treating others as I want to be treated. I am a very positive person and I have been told that I see only the good in people and view the world through rose colored glasses. I don't know it that is true, but I do believe that we are responsible for our own happiness and we can choose to be positive rather than negative. My faith is strong and the trials of life are meant to make us stronger. At 17 I had a plan for my life, and even though there have been detours along the way that I did not expect, it is a very good life. I know that there is a purpose for my life and I'm excited to see what comes next. I plan to greet the new adventures with enthusiasm and gusto!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have 2 Shih-Tzus, Diva and Dolly, that are 12 and 13 years old. They are wonderful, loving, little fur babies that make me laugh every day.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Favorite places things- Paris, Paris, Paris!!! Also, Russia, Africa, South America, Switzerland, (did I say PARIS), Italy, Figi, Hawaii, Yellowstone, Vail Colorado always, St.Maarten, my own backyard with a glass of wine and a beautiful sunset,


Baylor University, Waco, TX

Favorite things

I love dancing - County Western, of course, since I'm from Texas- but also ballroom and rock 'n roll that moves the body and clears the mind. I love entertaining with dinner parties in my home and having good conversation with friends.

For fun

The Grill at Leon Springs is always fun...especially on Thurs. nights, Paesanos, Francescas at Sunset, Scenic Loop Cafe, Leon Springs Dance Hall....

Last read

.I am currently reading Nelson DeMille's THE QUEST, -I like books by Lee Childs, Brad Thor, David Baldacci, John Grisham, Scott Turow, Also "Same Kind Of Different As Me" by Ron Hall, The Shack, Local newspaper, Wall St. Journal, BarronsI



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Retired No preference
I taught school for several years, then had a ladies fashion boutique, did some modeling, sold a commercial real estate report and did some interior decorating before retiring to enjoy some tennis, golf and travel.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I grew up Baptist, but am now a member of a Presbyterian Church. I have recently (since my husband's death) been attending a Non-Denomination church. Searching again, it seems, but at home wherever God is.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Baylor University & North Texas State University.