Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old woman | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking men 31-42 within 10 miles of Los Feliz, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
You are here to risk your heart. You are here to be swallowed up...listen to the apples falling...wasting their sweetness..." - L. Erdrich

In her own words

I don’t know how much you can really learn about a person from a few sentences, but here goes nothing. I’m trying Match because it’s hard to meet new people. I work all week and generally write or workout afterwards, so I don’t have a lot of time. If I knew where all the wonderful men spend their free time, I would go there instead, but no one has given me the password to the Great Men of LA Club. Please, feel free to enlighten me. I double-majored in Film and Classics at USC and love both. I have a Masters in Education and currently coordinate secondary education at a school district’s office. Like my studies, my life is also full of variety. I’m always down for anything creative, I love traveling, I like to try out new bars and see live music and performances, and getting outside to play a sport, walk around, play in the rain, or just appreciate nature are other joys of mine. If red wine suddenly disappeared from the world, I would be very thirsty and feel a great sense of loss. I attend fund-raisers and love dressing up to go places, but I also like to dance in my living room and sing along to the radio in my car. I'm the kind of person who says "Bless you" to strangers who sneeze, allows the patiently waiting person in the car to merge into traffic ahead of me when it's backed up forever, and hurries to cross the street when I'm walking and a car is trying to get by. I hope you do some of these things, too. Here are a few other things I appreciate in guys: -Intelligent, witty, and has a firm grasp on sarcasm. -In his thirties/early forties. -Does not text/write like a twelve year old or otherwise act like one (u no? c u l8er. They're means they are. Also, Oxford commas save lives.) -Has layers, depth, and range. Subtlety is often humorous, and it’s no fun if you don’t catch my jokes. Laid back is good, but not about the things that matter. -Doesn't think he's the most amazing thing since sliced bread. We can all get better. We should at least try. -Loves to travel –New Zealand, Antarctica, the Galápagos Islands, more of Europe, and Iceland are next on my list, though I do need to do some North American traveling, too. (Did you notice the comma? No, I meant the Oxford one.) -Talented and creative. Creativity is a big part of my life. I need someone who gets that. And talent is just hot. -Can like sports, but is not obsessed with them. Don’t get me wrong, I don't mind a guy who has a team or two, but I don’t want to date a sports encyclopedia who is checking the scores of every sport every night. -Bonus points for not being from Los Angeles. -Also, I tend to connect best with other middle children. It's by no means a requirement; it just is what it is. What do you think?

Her interests

Camping , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

A cat. Not cats. Just want to point out that I may be crazy, but I am not as of yet a crazy cat lady.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Greece, Pompeii, Europe in general, Alaska, Upstate NY on Lake Ontario, NYC, DC, the local bar on trivia night, The Getty, The Magic Castle, large bodies of water, Los Feliz, the beach


University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Music - Imagine Dragons, Fun., Airborne Toxic Event, Flogging Molly, The Killers TV - HIMYM, BtVS, Friends, My So-Called Life Food - Chinese/Thai, sushi, French, Italian, dark chocolate, wine

For fun

Movies, hiking, camping, exploring new places in the city, seeing a play or musical, concerts, stargazing if I can get far enough away from the city, volleyball, bonfires, beaches, reading, writing, board games, laughing

Last read

The Fault in Our Stars, Mindset, American Gods, Quiet, and I'm working on Joss Whedon: The Biography



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral