Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old woman | Cambridge, MA, USA | Seeking men 28-40 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm a writer; I like short stories, big dogs, high heels, and good bourbon; I believe in arbitrary self-improvement.

In her own words

I'm a Southerner, but I've lived in Cambridge for the last eight years. I love short stories, high heels, big dogs, Dire Straits, good bourbon, spicy mustard, and dark chocolate. Don't love cooking, but I'm a great sous chef and will produce beautifully chopped piles of garlic and celery for you. If we go out to dinner, I will angle for sushi or Indian food, but I'm a fairly adventurous eater and pretty good-natured about mixing it up. I'm an embarrassingly indiscriminate action movie fan and I will at great length and with unbridled joy tell you why Die Hard is the greatest movie I've ever seen. I did triathlons for several years, but in the interest of longevity, these days I keep it at about six miles. I take hip-hop dance lessons and I'm terrible and they're so much fun. I only need to drive somewhere once and I'll be able to find my way back no matter how many years go by. I think frosting is inescapably vile (I will scrape it right off my piece of cake) and if it's in a pastry crust, it had better be dessert. I have absolutely no trouble finding a reason to patronize Sephora or Anthropologie. Reading is just about the most important thing in the world to me. I believe in honesty, kindness, humor, self-reliance and flexibility. I love what I do, I have wonderful friends and a family that supports me, and I'm happy that my life only seems to get better the older I get. I think irreverence is appealing, humility is essential, intellect and good grammar are sexy and capability is even sexier. I want to talk to you if all these things are important to you, too, and if you have the desire to pursue something that's worth it.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I like Dogs

Preparing to try and convince my landlord to let me have a dog. Wish me luck.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The cocktails at Brick & Mortar are delicious and a little dangerous; Myers Chang is my favorite diner; I'm never disappointed to end up at Hungry Mother, and Belly Wine Bar is worth a repeat visit or two.

Favorite things

Again, in convenient bullet points: - short stories - big dogs (the bigger, the better) - high heels (the higher, the better) - good bourbon - dark chocolate - books, books, books - dinner parties with great friends

For fun

I'm always up for going and having a drink somewhere new; I have several friends who love to cook, so weekend dinner parties are habitual, though my contribution is almost always the wine. Yoga and running appear frequently in the line-up.

Last read

I recently reread Angle of Repose, which is one of my all-time favorites. If someone asks you what the best thing about a Stegner novel is, your answer can only be "everything."



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm a fiction writer, slowly working my way up. I'm almost finished with my first book, which is a collection of short stories.
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree