Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | Arlington, VA, USA | Seeking women 35-43 within 10 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Asian, East Indian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Unthinkably good things can happen, even late in the game.

In his own words

MY BASIC DC STATS: Attorney, educator, policy wonk. Never been married or indicted, and certainly never did hard time. No tats, no kids, no STDs, no bankruptcies. References and writing sample available on request. I tip well, love puppies, and know which fork to use. I always put the seat down. I have a personal florist and a tailor, and I'm not afraid to use them. ME NOW: A suit, but with soul. A little bit K Street, a little bit Wall Street, and whole lot of Exile on Main St. You'll find me hanging out at Kramerbooks, the Phillips Collection, or E St Cinema (unless a new superhero movie is opening...then I'll be at the multiplex with everyone else). Equally passionate about futbol and football, but also baseball and hoops. I have subscriptions to both the Kennedy Center and the Nats. I don't mind spending money on suits, ties, books, flowers (for you), or anything for my dog...but I hate spending on coffee, bottled water, and Netflix. I'm okay being the only guy in the book club, and I love the only girl at the sports bar who actually cares about the game. I read tree books, not e-books. I cook, often and well. I paint - poorly, but I enjoy it and feel that it allows me to express myself. I try hard - at life and relationships - and I hope to keep getting better at both. ME BEFORE: Born in the Midwest, but grew up traveling the world (dad was a diplomat). I've been to over 50 countries and that has fundamentally shaped my worldview. I was an inner-city public school teacher, before law school/grad school. I've worked in early childhood education policy (ages 0-5) and was an elementary teacher, so I definitely love kids! I've lived in LA, Boston, and NYC before DC...I'm definitely a big city guy. The first time I saw the circus, it scared me. The first time I saw opera (in Italy), it scared me. I'm better on both now...but I still avoid clowns. ME IN THE FUTURE: Married, kids. But still have weekly date nights, and definitely still get out of U.S. territorial waters often. I'll still cook...but maybe less coq au vin, and more mac n'cheese. I have a dream that we have a house somewhere around DC but an apartment in NYC for the weekends. I'll always be active in my kids' school, and maybe I'll coach their soccer team. Can't wait to embarrass my kids at school dances! Holidays are going to be awesome. Mostly, I hope to be the guy that makes your girlfriends envious of you. YOU: I'm looking for someone who wants to travel, but who also values "home" with all that it entails (including family). Someone who loves foreign cultures, foods, languages, and history. Someone who is equally comfortable at a baseball game, the 9:30 Club, the Louvre, a black-tie embassy event, or cooking at home. Someone who can go from sophisticated to silly in a heartbeat. Someone who knows that there is definitely a time for cheap beer, and a time for good wine (but never a time for boxed wine!). Someone whose favorite time of year is that magical stretch from Halloween to New Years. I always preferred Mary Ann to Ginger, and Jen over Angelina (but Angelina would work in a pinch). Definitely love the girl next door. Most of all, I want someone who is easy-going, curious, confident, grounded, and interested in exploring life and the world, while having as much fun as possible along the way. If all or any of this sounds like what you're looking for...then let's grab a drink and see if we can share a laugh! RANDOM FUN FACTS: I've lived in a country that no longer exists. Jimmy Fallon used to be my neighbor. I've auditioned for both SNL and Letterman's "Stupid Human Tricks". I once peed on a cop (I was only 9, but can I still get 'bad boy' cred?). I have 3 graduate degrees in 3 different fields. I met Desmond Tutu once - he asked me to pass the salt. I love penguins. And tuxes - but pretty sure there is no connection. I once enlisted the help of Nobel laureate to woo a woman...but he declined. It is still a fantastic story!

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

My dog would be the one thing I could not live without. He is an awesome little terrier that I rescued from the shelter...whoever I end up with MUST love dogs.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Anyplace overseas! Locally: Rasika, Bistrot d'OC, Ceiba, Passenger, HoGo, and trivia night at Wisdom. Used book store in Eastern Market, East Wing of National Gallery, steps of the Lincoln Memorial. Brunch at Liberty Tavern, dessert at CoCo Sala.


Harvard University, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

Music: Adele, Black Keys, Bruno Mars, Guster, Common, jazz, U2, the Stones. Movies: Slumdog Millionnaire, Il Postino, the Hangover, Life Is Beautiful. TV: Modern Family, Newsroom, Mad Men, Californication. Others: brunch, spicy food, dark rum, coffee

For fun

Strolling through local museums, checking out live music, cooking classes, happy hours, book clubs, tennis, travel, or just playing with my dog in the park! I'm a huge film buff. REALLY love a lazy day by the pool!

Last read

Reading now: Sotomayor biography and Lawrence Wright's book on Scientology. Read recently: Lowland, The Bad Girl, Half the Sky, LIFE (Keith Richards). Up Next: My Name Is Malala. Subscribe to Conde Nast Traveler, Atlantic, and Foreign Affairs.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
Lawyer, with masters in public administration and another in international relations. My work is in the sweet spot between law, policy, and public interest.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Asian, East Indian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
If Jesus, the Buddha, and the Dalai Lama were sitting on the beach in Goa having a drink, their conversation would probably best describe my faith. Nominally Episcopalian, but with a lot of Eastern spirituality mixed in.
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral