Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Evanston, IL, USA | Seeking women 27-39 within 35 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Social Drinker
I’ve been back and forth between here and the...

In his own words

I’ve been back and forth between here and the East Coast for the last few years and now I live in Evanston and work at a sports tech/info company in the burbs. I like dogs and I think I'm on good terms with cats, but I'm not sure if they mean it. I try not to take myself too seriously but sometimes do when making coffee and watching Jeopardy. I like the usual Chicago summer stuff for obvious reasons, as well as museums, farmers markets, and trivia contests (both public and private). I played baseball in college and currently make do with softball and golf, and some indoor soccer here and there. Non-sporting interests include cooking, politics, foreign cultures, and history. My favorite places nearby include O'Donovan's, The Daily, Konak/Hopleaf, Vincent, Big Star, Tommy Nevin's, and the old Lincoln Sq. Lanes. My favorite place abroad is Australia, with every other place I've been coming in tied for a close second because travelling to fun places is fun. Current watches include Archer, Sherlock (waiting patiently for next season), and This Week Tonight, and I'm giving Better Call Saul a go. Old standbys include An Idiot Abroad, V for Vendetta, Bob's Burgers, Seinfeld/Simpsons/Futurama, The Interview, Parks and Rec, Shaun of the Dead/Hot Fuzz, Breaking Bad, the first few seasons of Dexter, Super Troopers, and history docs. And sports. And The Princess Bride, but I only admit that in certain company. Recent reads include something on the Nixon years, Halberstrom's Korean War book, and about a third of the Steve Jobs bio before I got bored. Miscellany: I lived for a year in Germany when there were still two of them. I've climbed up a (gradually-stepped) waterfall and biked down a (less-gradually-sloped/non-erupting) volcano, but I'm not so much of an outdoorsman. (For example, not big on camping.) I like cooking but I'm probably not as good as I think I am. I can make a fine omelet, fwiw. "Sports tech/info company" means we use the tech to gather info about what happens on or in fields/courts/stadia and then sell said info to pro and college sports teams. "East Coast" means Boston (school) and DC (work). I like using semicolons but I took them all out here because I thought they made me seem pretentious.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

see above


University of Chicago, Chicago, IL

Favorite things

see above

For fun

see above

Last read

see above



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Other profession
I don't want to sell anything bought or processed, or buy anything sold or processed, or process anything sold, bought, or processed, or repair anything sold, bought, or processed. You know, as a career, I don't want to do that.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English, Other
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Kenyon undergrad (poli sci), U of Chicago and Brandeis grad (international relations).