Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-34 within 20 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Thanks for stopping by! I recently moved back...

In his own words

Thanks for stopping by! I recently moved back to California after 15 years in New York City and Europe. I'm very excited to reacquaint myself with the West Coast and put down some roots here and am trying to meet someone to share some adventures with. I grew up in California, but was born in Paris and lived there for about 15 years - 9 years during my early childhood, then 6 years during my 20's. So, I've been fortunate enough to be immersed in the French, American and Chinese cultures - and this has had a huge impact on who I am and my outlook on life. I'm an optimist, curious by nature and an explorer. I'd describe myself as being laid-back (that's the Californian in me) and having an even-keeled temperament. I like hanging out with solid, dependable people. I'm not a fan of drama. I'm loyal to my friends and my family is very important to me. I can't decide whether I have an outgoing personality or an introspective one - it depends on the particular day you catch me. I'm old enough to have been hurt a few times and have become marginally wiser at this whole dating thing, but I'm young enough to still be enthusiastic and wide-eyed about it. Still reading? OK, let me throw some totally random factoids: I only started going to concerts late in life, but I think I've done a decent job of catching up since. My drink of choice is cheap Mexican beer. Actually, it's good wine. Or both. Either way, ply me with enough booze and I may demand that we hit up a karaoke bar. I have cooked full Thanksgiving meals from scratch several years running. I spent a short stint living in the Middle East. Like every guy, I think I'm much better at barbecue grilling than I really am. A few summers ago, I rode my motorcycle from New York City to Los Angeles. I enjoy lazy evenings in with friends playing board games. Unless that board game happens to be Scrabble, in which case the evening turns into a bloody take-no-prisoners deathmatch that is sure to end in insults, bitter recriminations, and quite possibly the game board being tossed across the room. I ski, well. I surf, poorly. I've tried and failed to learn the guitar three times. I love to read and love to buy hard cover editions. Right now in my life, I'm really focused on enjoying the outdoors. Name an outdoor activity, and I either do it or will give it a go! I've learned a lot about myself in the past few years, and I think I have a good idea of the girl I'd like to share my life with; I try to balance that out by not being too rigid and setting an unrealistic checklist - and by letting chance and chemistry do their thing. Generally, I'd like to meet a nice girl who is mature, confident, independent, and knows who she is. It'd be cool if she was a kind person who has dreams and ambitions and an appetite for life and the outdoors. I love a fun, sparkling, irreverent and maybe even goofy personality. (Nerd is a good word in my book!) I'll wrap up by saying a little about my approach to first dates. I'm all for starting things off casual and no-pressure. I figure it's always fun meeting a new person: we can have a drink, swap dating horror stories (hopefully not real-time commentary!) and share a laugh; if the chemistry isn't there, no hard feelings -- we part on friendly terms. But hopefully, just maybe, we hit it off and there's magic! It would be awesome to feel there's some long-term potential between us. But we won't know unless you drop me a note!

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Cycling, Dancing, Hockey, Inline skating, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs

I grew up with cats and dogs. I've thought about adopting a rescue cat or dog many times, but I think it would be unkind to adopt one given my current work and lifestyle... Maybe in another year or so!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Well, I just moved back to CA, so maybe you can help fill this box in. I'd say I enjoy splitting my time fairly evenly between big city outings and the great outdoors.

Favorite things

The grasse matinee (i.e. sleeping in on the weekend!). Hosting friends and crashing with them around the world. The smell and feel of a new book. Vino. Traveling to warm places when it's cold, and vice versa. More vino. Small bars with awesome DJ's.

For fun

I'm getting more and more into cooking. Wine tasting. Concerts. Discovering new neighborhoods. Camping. Sports (playing much more than watching). I want to learn photography, and how to sail. More travel, always more.

Last read

The Marriage Plot. A biography of Cleopatra. The Russian Debutante's Handbook. Townie. Alphaville. Gomorrah. Chronic City. A book of world mythologies. New York Mag and the New Yorker. Wading my way through The Luminaries.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
Launched my own modest little business in 2013. It's a much healthier work/life balance, and I still get to travel around the world for work, so it's nice.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Faith: Other No preference
Languages: Chinese, English, French No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral