Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


56 year old man | North York, ON, CAN | Seeking women 43-59 within 100 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Update. I am determined to find that elusive...

In his own words

Update. I am determined to find that elusive special companion and bid farewell to the online experience. I am giving it another try. I am not fond of prolonged cyber chat or texting. I enjoyed a long and successful career as a lawyer. I have now stopped practicing to pursue other endeavors. I have traveled extensively, yet there are so many places yet to see. It’s important to me to remain fit and athletic; it is central to my existence, and must be to yours. I love the outdoors, a wide variety of cuisines and venues. I am a compassionate, caring individual with a warm heart. I am both sentimental and romantic. My favorite activities include boating, water skiing, cycling, swimming, city and country life, snow skiing and the beach. I'm actually a few years older than indicated by my profile. My pictures are mostly very recent. I am considered giving, kind, generous, and intelligent. I love to travel everywhere and am proud that I'm individualistic and also a little eccentric sometimes, but only in a fun way. It is impossible to sell yourself in a few paragraphs and not seem conceited. I'm also extremely honest (which sometimes gets me in trouble), and love new and exciting ideas, places and experiences. I believe I am a very decent person and am looking for someone very special to first become good friends with, then, if the chemistry is there, much more. I do not fit the stereotypical profile of one in my profession. I aim to be different. My match would also be individualistic, intelligent, self-assured and love to stay fit and healthy. She'll also love family as I do. She'll be soft, warm, kind giving and sharing, but have individual and independent qualities, different than many of mine which allow us to mutually compliment one another and not lead to confrontation. She'll be romantic, nostalgic, sexy and sweet. She'll realize that people are whom they are, and although need to be compromising, flexible and accommodating in a relationship, essentially, the other person cannot be changed. I've had an extremely interesting and fulfilling life, have wonderful children, but, have like so many others experienced both great success and challenges. I look optimistically forward to the best years yet to come!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Fish

I raised a beard collie (think extremely intelligent sheep dog with a tail) from the time it was a pup. Sadly it met an untimely demise after it darted out my car to chase a cat on a busy street and was struck by a car. Can't be replaced.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I've lived and traveled extensively in Europe, the USA, Canada and the Caribbean. I am not into the bar scene. I love cottage country, especially Muskoka, the ambiance of South Beach, the Amafi coast, walking or cycling in the Toronto ravine system.

Favorite things

Enjoying my life with people that I cherish. I'm ok alone, but would rather share life with one very special companion. We shall be walking on a white sand beach into the sunset hand in hand! (sigh). I've got great kids who are becoming independent

For fun

I love anything outdoors. Over the past years, much more exotic beaches, jogging, swimming, cycling, dancing than skiing.. I love romantic walks in parks, cycling, jogging, world travel, cruises, movies, theatre, and a wide variety of music.

Last read

I seldom read fiction. I love current events, biographies, but don't currently have as much time for reading as I would like to.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I am capable of residing, consulting and adapting to any venue, and am open to relocating, anywhere. I have been spending much of my winters lately in Florida and elsewhere
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
born and raised Jewish, proud of my culture and heritage, but more spiritual than religious. I'm willing to support and embrace all cultures and religions, although not the extremists in any.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Canadian Junior College, Lausanne, Switzerland, B.A. Political Science; Urban Studies;York University, Toronto ; LLB University of Windsor; Juris Doctor, (J.D), Osgoode Hall, Toronto. Have lectured extensively