Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking women 36-43 within 50 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'3" (190cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
All generalizations are bad...

In his own words

I’m a tall, intelligent, Bay Area native, who truly enjoys everything the area has to offer. I’m a big fan of the rich abundance of culture, outdoor spaces, and food that we are so fortunate to have at our disposal (take that Kansas!), but can be content watching a movie or reading a book. I try to stay active - I was a college athlete and have always believed that a healthy body makes a healthy mind - though I wish I could tip the scales a bit more towards the activity side. I have a good wit and sense of humor, and love making people laugh. I enjoy living here, but am excited to get away when I can. I have traveled quite frequently for work and play over the years, and have lived abroad for short spells in Scotland and Japan. I have an open mind about most things and can dork out in intellectual conversation on a moment's notice. I can make my point in a few words (some call that direct, I call it efficient) but am always thoughtful and considerate. In addition, let me share what someone I dated recently said to me..."I tend to be a pretty good (and quick) judge of people's strengths and I'm blown away by the abundance that you possess and the special mix that you bring to the table." I thought that was pretty cool. And we aren't dating but are still friends... Things I like: chateauneuf du pape, clean lines (furniture, architecture), maps, fish and chips, Guinness at the right temperature, birdies, sparkling conversation, thoughtful people, sauteed mushrooms, day games, Mad Men, Breaking Bad, traveling by train Things that bug me: healthy, able-bodied people who take the elevator to go up or down one floor, people who drive slower than the speed limit, overpriced Burgundy, dogmatic people, tripe, unnecessary drama, waiting in line. So, who should you be? I am looking for someone who is laid back, emotionally stable, and comfortable with whom she is. Someone who is not afraid to share her opinion, but doesn’t do it at the expense of listening to others. You are attracted to the outdoors, but also like the cultured and finer things in life. Sitting in the sun for 3 hours, drinking a few beers at a Giants game sounds like a good thing to do on a Saturday. You like to eat (which would be helpful because I like to cook.) And you should be comfortable dressed up for a night on the town or in a baseball cap, but not at the same time. That would be weird. So if this is you, I'd love to hear from you!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Golf, Martial arts, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.



Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Local: Mendocino, San Luis Obispo, ATT Park, Presidio, Carmel, Yosemite Afar: Italy, Glasgow, Tokyo, La Tour-de-Peilz, Paris, Pamplona, Darwin, Rio

For fun

cycling, making people laugh, muay thai, drinking a good red, bourbon, or whisky (responsibly, of course:-)

Last read

I wish I had more time for this, but the last two things I read were Blink and sadly, Strategy and Business



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, White / Caucasian
Mostly Italian with some Irish thrown in for balance.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I'm a recovering Catholic
Languages: English, German, Italian English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral