Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | El Cerrito, CA, USA | Seeking women 21-60 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
I live for the small moments

In her own words

Hi there! I'm hankering for some female companionship these days, and I'm very much open to new experiences and new people. I'm in my early 30s and at a place of relative stability - I have a job, apartment, car, but still quite a bit of urgency in me, pushing me forth into new ventures and adventures. I don't drink, smoke, or "party" in typical ways (anymore), and instead of getting more square as a result, I've surprisingly grown into my edginess and offbeat and (sometimes) irreverent nature. I'm still kinda Rock n Roll. But I'm also grown-up and enjoy living quietly most of the time. What I mean is, I take life seriously because it's a serious thing, but I laugh at it often too, because it can be pretty absurd. I try my hardest to find beauty and meaning in all the little things and the small moments that comprise my days. I'm interested in the human mind and what neuroscience, philosophy, and psychology can say about it, and I've got my feet in a bunch of academic and practical projects related to these interests. Work-wise, I spend my time writing, reading, and teaching. I love hitting the open road for an unmapped day trip to untapped environs. I love the outdoors and the natural world, and the animals and plants that inhabit it. I'm also super into music, writing music (I play guitar and mandolin, and love anyone who can play piano!), and seeing live performances in most any genre. I also enjoy downtime, reading fiction, watching netflix, and napping. I'm close with my family, generally quite introverted, and into bonding deeply with relatively few people, over having a gaggle of friends. I often feel alienated from the lesbian community and all its labels. I don't identify in any particular way, and am uncomfortable with dynamics built on anything like butchfemme, topbottom, etc. This stuff bewilders me. I have long hair and wear makeup, and sometimes I wear dresses, and sometimes I wear ripped jeans and converse and sometimes I wear tight jeans and cowboy boots, it all depends. Meeting other people opens new doors for us, and I need some new doors in my a person can never predict who will open her life or change her, I don't want to comment on the restrictive category "Ideal match" too much. For friendship, it is essential merely that you have your life decently in order, are kind, can both give and receive, are trustworthy, and don't drink yourself into oblivion. It would be cool if you were wanting to be close to someone, to share yourself. I would never expect anything from someone that I couldn't offer back. For romance, I'm into the above stuff I've listed, with the addition of someone who is feminine, which can mean many things, I suppose. I like individual style, makeup, long hair. I've also been into people without these traits, so go figure :) I like quirkiness, individuals, a sense of self. Maybe I have a wild imagination and can be crass at times, but I'm a little old-fashioned, and monogamous if it gets to that point.

Her interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views

Some other viewpoint


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral