Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | Union City, CA, USA | Seeking men 31-37 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
About average
5'2" (157cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Wanted: Partner in Crime and other Activities

In her own words

So 2012 is suppose to be a year for good fortune; as it is the year is almost over , and it had yet to find me, so I've decided to find it. Hence signing up for online dating. So far, in 2012, I've run my first half-marathon and I'm signed up for my second one this month (November). It isn't so much the running that I enjoy, but the competition (I am still a fairly slow runner, but races keep track of various things, so I can always compete against myself along with the thousands of strangers). I'm also determined to find a new job this year. My other favorite thing to do is read, but all I have time for these days are my magazine subscriptions. Though I just finished "Gone Girl" - that book is twisted. Okay, if you've read this far, I haven't scared you off, I'll that as a good sign. Now on to the real part of the "About Me and Who I'm Looking For"... What to say...what to say. I'm not really sure what to write here. I can be a bit reserved and I find it hard to talk about myself, but here goes! I come from a large, close family. I am the oldest of six kids (my mom is like one of nine, and I'm not quite sure how many living/surviving siblings my grandma had, but let's just say it's a fairly large extended family - rumor has it at over 400 (total), but I'm not quite sure, it is at least 200). I'm the person my family counts on - I gave my little siblings rides to school and band practice (before they could drive themselves), attended their school conferences, and volunteered to help out in their extracurricular activities, etc. I babysit my niece and organize family outings and events. I seem to work a lot - I hold a regular paying job and I help my parents with their business on the weekends. Though I've recently been able to get Saturdays off. Woot woot. I guess it's fair to say that family, hard work, and helping out are key values for me! When I hang out with my friends, we tend to do pretty standard stuff (dinners, bars/lounges, movies, the occasional museum visit or show) - but my focus is less on what we do and more on enjoying the company. ...Okay, I have to admit that I was having so much trouble writing this that I asked my friends to help. They describe me as kind-hearted, loyal, genuine, helpful, and well-mannered. They wanted me to tell you that I am selfless and would do anything to help someone out. (Their words, not mine. - one of them even said I was being too modest) What I'm looking for in my partner in crime: Simply put, a partner in crime! Someone who'd be an activity buddy first, with the potential for a more meaningful relationship. Someone to do things with - try out new restaurants, go on hikes / runs, picnics, concerts, go to museums (only the ones w/ hands on exhibits or lots of reading - not the ones where there is a little sentence describing the item), just sitting there in the same room, etc. Someone willing to be patient with me. Someone willing to get me to try new things, and maybe even re-discover some things I forgot I liked (photography and bowling come to mind, but there are definitely other things that I like but no longer make the time to do). At a minimum, I'd need someone who is open, honest, caring (wow, that sounds so generic/cliche, but it's still true), along with a certain je ne said quoi. If you think that could be him, contact me. SK

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

San Diego, New York City. I know, I need to get out and explore more, but those are the places I visit most often. Disneyland. Looking forward to my trip to Disneyworld this month

Favorite things

HIMYM (he needs to find the mom already), Once Upon a Time, NCIS, Top 40/mainstream, food - cake and ice cream, but not necessarily together, most fruits and vegetables. Currently going through Mexican phase. Les Miz, Wicked, Jersey Boys

For fun

In unstructured free time, I like to be lazy - I'll watch television or movies, read, and if i get really motivated, I'll go running. In structured free time, I like going to museums, getting together with friends, watch sports, and volunteer.

Last read

Gone Girl; that book is twisted. In the Bag - chick lit or YA, but it was an epistolary novel. I do love most of those. Soon to start Mindy Kaling's book. Shape, Self, Women's Health. Will soon start Bossypants and Steve Jobs biography on audio soon



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Brown
Hair: Black Black, Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Administrative / Secretarial No preference
currently working as an admin, but would like to move back into a customer service type role.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Asian Asian
I'm Chinese American, more American than Chinese. As in English is my language of choice and when asked if I know Chinese, I usually say no, since I'm not fluent; though I learned Cantonese before I learned English.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English Chinese, English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral