Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 24-40 within 65 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
In a world full of phonies, I pride myself on...

In his own words

In a world full of phonies, I pride myself on being the real deal. My friends have often praised me for having the guts to tell it like it is. My personality is drastically different from the norm. I am the ultimate non-conformist. I make my own rules and I generally don't allow arbitrary societal standards to influence my decision-making. Many people have told me that I live my life the way most people wish they could, but they just don't have the guts to do it. By day I am a third grade ESL teacher in Queens. However, I feel the time has come to leave the DOE and move on to greener pastures. By night I can be found at the gym or at my jiu jitsu class on a regular basis. On hot summer evenings, I am usually up in the Bronx taking in a ballgame. I am also a huge fan of craft beer and my parents and I go to a special distributor every few weeks to pick up the latest selections. My favorite style of beer is a nice malty amber ale, and I've had some awesome ones during my trips to Seattle and Quebec. The best way to capture my interest? Show me you're different in some way. Be original. Filling your profile with sappy quotes from movies and songs might sound romantic, but it doesn't really tell me anything about you. Until we meet, all we will ever know about each other is a little photo and a few paragraphs on a computer screen, so put your best foot forward! When I'm out on a date, I try to avoid using my phone because I feel you deserve my undivided attention. If you're serious about making a date, then we should move the process along very quickly. If you're a Yankee fan (meaning you actually focus on the game itself, not just on Derek Jeter), then you already have a foot in the door. If you'd be willing to go to an occasional indy wrestling show (not WWE), then you're already a star in my book. Bonus points will be awarded for gourmet chefs.The bottom line is this - I'm a real, genuine guy and I'm looking for a real, genuine girl who is thoughtful, sincere and truly values me and what I have to offer. I look forward to meeting you!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Martial arts, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

The only pets I've ever had were fish when I was a kid. They all died.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I've been all over western Europe. Summer 07--I went to Seattle, and Banff in the Canadian Rockies. I have never seen anything more beautiful in my life! Summer 08--I went to Quebec. Summer 09 - Alaska!


Vassar College, Poughkeepsie, NY

Favorite things

The type of jiu jitsu I practice is not for competition, but only for street self-defense. We don't train to make somebody tap out, but to survive a life or death situation. Strikes, joint locks, throws, submission holds....anything goes!

For fun

I go to the gym 3 times a week and I also run. I take jiu jitsu self-defense classes for several hours every week. I also do yoga. It provides balance and focus helps my jiu jitsu tremendously!

Last read

I try to read the at least a piece of the Times every day. I also like to get that free AM-New York thingy out of the little red box on the corner. It provides me with some entertainment during my morning subway ride.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm in my eleventh year teaching a self-contained, 3rd grade ESL class at an elementary school in Queens. I've had students from Burma, Thailand, Korea, Morocco, Egypt, Nepal, Algeria, Tunisia, and that barely scratches the surface!
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Not a drop of gentile blood is flowing through my veins! I know this is hard for some people to believe, but I was actually born and raised right here in NYC!
Faith: Jewish No preference
Since I had a bar mitzvah, I guess that technically makes me Jewish. However, I don't practice the religion in the slightest, beyond lighting the candles on Hannukah, and going out to visit my relatives in New Jersey for our Passover seder.
Languages: English, French, Spanish English, French, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I graduated from Vassar in 2001 with a BA in French. I finished my Master's degree in ESL at Hunter on January 19, 2006. Go me!!! PS--Ask me about my thesis. (Not that I really want to discuss it, but it's a good conversation starter!)