Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking women 27-39 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Each and every day a life anew

In his own words

Craving sun and friends and high alpine peaks on hikes to the glaciers surrounded by blueberries and wildflowers. This is my domain and a time to recharge and and regain my bearings. Its an escape from the mundane shopping centers, parking lots, and grind of the city-based mortgage goers. But being home can also be regenerative. To tend to a simple garden. Work with wood and materials and shore up the home base against the dampness and darkness of an impending winter feels good. Raw elements of nature and the buzz of children playing in the background feels like home. And constant learning of science and philosophy and global issues. KBCS and independent news sources and the absence of commericalized media and entertainment are also important as those are mere poison to the mind while detaching from the addiction of consumerism and the modern lifestyle. Giving the to community in small ways. Being emotionally available and thoughtful of others on as many levels as possible and using the power of the mind and meditation to overcome both real and psychological obstacles while balancing with the beauty and depth of human emotion. Communicating with sincerity and an open mind and open heart while maintaining a positive attitude towards others, especially my partner in life. I do hot yoga during dark winter nights and wring out energy stored deep within muscle and organs but also run around greenlake on sunny cool afternoons. I might even swim across the lake. Remaining physically fit and eating right. Mostly vegetarian diet with some organic animal fats seems about right. A 6-hour hike every couple weeks and snowshoeing in the winter to sublime and exquisite backcountry trails untouched and forgotten by all but the most gentle of our kind. Having experienced life in foreign worlds. I've resided for months and years in South america, northern and southern europe, and breifly in asia, this global view has awarded a unique mindset. Children can bring love and sunshine to any day and I hope to someday create a new family with a partner who also seeks these ideals.

His interests

Camping , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Outdoor pets are great.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Backcountry in Mount Rainer or North Cascades, Washington's natural hot springs, A jaunt up mount Si, Walks or runs or swims across greenlake, vegetarian burritos at the taco truck. The Ecuadorian Amazon, the Alps or Sailing to the San Juan islands.


Washington State University, Pullman, WA

Favorite things

Winter walks, hot yoga, meeting new people, traveling alone (or with company) in a 3rd world country, Vivaldi Opus No. 3 Concerto No. 10, brainstorming, sketching, computer architecture, All the mornings of the world, blue jasmine, elegy.

For fun

hiking, walking, back-country camping vs car camping, brainstorming, inventing, international travel, writing, exploring new places, playing with kids, yoga, vegetable gardening, foraging for wild plants, sailing, african dance.

Last read

Autobiography of a yogi. How to change your life with books without getting trapped in the pages. An incredibly simple theory of everything. Shakespeare's works, TED talks, I never read a book cover-to-cover but skim generously.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Light brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I am an engineering professional for a fitness products company. I've taught grade school science, drove a truck, cooked, cashiered, carpentered, computer programmed and a zillion other jobs not in that order.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
3rd generation Seattlite. I possess Scandinavian and German roots and a little Hispanic.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
My faith is Faith in any and all of it's forms. Finding a partner who with a vision of God and faith is important. Self proclaimed Mount Rainologist.
Languages: Dutch, English, Spanish English, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree
although university educated as a computer architect I am world schooled through direct experience with a wide variety of situations across social, economic, and geographical landscapes.