Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Sparta, NJ, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 50 miles of New York, NY

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Though the road's been rocky it sure feels good to me.

In his own words

Hi. So if you're like me, you'll jump right over to the photos section. Go ahead, I'll wait here... Back now? Interested enough to do some reading? Ok then, let's continue... First thing, I have a son so if that's a breaking point (no judgement on if it is, I was once one of you), stop reading right now. He is less than a year now so he's gonna be with me for a long long time. Non-Biased Disclaimer - My son is awesome and gets more awesome everyday, pretty sure he's the best kid on the planet. I am looking for someone fun who likes to do similar things and has similar outlooks on life. I am really looking for someone who can make me laugh. I don't like forcing things. If it doesn't work, it doesn't work. I am very much a go with the flow kind of guy. I also like to plan which seems a bit counter intuitive. I really like to plan "outlines" instead of detailed agendas and then go with the flow. Organized chaos, that's me. I am a digital media artist by trade mostly doing graphic design and motion animation for commercials and television broadcast. I also teach at colleges around NYC. I am a musician and have been writing/playing music for about 20 years. I play mostly acoustic guitar, bass and piano. Occasionally the drums if I get really drunk. I was a phishhead from 92-98 and that really made me appreciate live music. I am a musical traditionalist in that I like music that is played with actual instruments rather than a computer and auto-tune. I go to music concerts for the music, not the dancing, lights and other stuff. I believe in balance. I run almost every day, but I also usually have a few drinks every day. For every extra piece of cake I have at night, I usually tack on another mile the following day. I love cooking. Big fan. Fresh ingredients, YUM. I can't bake to save my life though. And yes, I am a guys guy and like sports. I am not a sport junkie like some of my friends. But I do partake in fantasy sports and my Sundays usually involve a Giants game. I am a Mets fan (that might be a breaking point to some) and Devils fan (which would make it hard if you're a Rangers fan). As far as TV and movies... I like some scripted shows, pretty much hate all reality television and think it's mindnumbingly awful (excepting some of the cooking ones - weak spot). Some movies I'll throw out there that I liked a lot... Godfathers III, Star Wars, Star Treks, Goodfellas, Groundhog Day, Midnight Run, The Dark Knight, Beetlejuice, Monsters Inc., Wreck-it Ralph, Three Amigos, Toy Story(s), Shawshank Redemption, Office Space. Alright, I don't want to tell you EVERYTHING. If you've gotten this far you might as well drop me a line.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

I could explore NYC for the rest of my life. Outside of that, I'm a big fan of Europe and the Caribbean. Italy for the food, Belgium for the beer, Ireland for the friendly disposition and Iceland for the exotic landscapes.

Favorite things

things i like.... good movies, good tv shows, good music, good food, good times... basically anything good. what's good? well that's objective.

For fun

write and record music. go to the movies. go see live music (with ACTUAL musicians - not computers). watch some quality TV. go for a run. go for a swim. go to a museum or gallery. in general I like being active.

Last read

The paper this morning.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree