Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | Uptown, CA, USA | Seeking men 35-50 within 25 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way

In her own words

I am adventurous when it comes to seeking out new experiences. I think you should be comfortable in your own skin before you can be comfortable around others - solo adventures can help you do just that. I like getting to know a prospective date - his interests, his sense of humor - before I go out with him. It sometimes helps if we can connect through similar interests and/or shared tastes in music or books, but I can appreciate different points of view as well. Stimulating conversation can lead to any number of interesting scenarios. I would be lying if I said looks - or, more specifically, a physical connection - were not important, especially at the beginning. So much can happen in the first two seconds of an encounter - eye contact, chemistry, anticipation. That said, looks can only get one so far. Beauty can be breathtaking, but it can also be blinding. For lack of a better cliche, it truly is what's on the inside that counts.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Other types of exercise, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I grew up around dogs and cats and look forward to getting one (or more) of my own someday - just not now.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I like going to authentic Asian restaurants, where we're meant to share our food. Other favorite spots: cafes, for people-watching; any natural body of water, for clearing my head; Thailand, for its beauty; and Guam, because it's home.


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

Screamingly fresh, high-quality sushi has to be the perfect food. When it's raining outside, I like to read, play music, and cook. I loved the film The Usual Suspects. The Good Wife is my fave TV show. Music? Metric, Thievery Corp, Muse, M83.

For fun

Travel is my true passion, as it opens my mind to new cultures and experiences. I love outdoor activities such as swimming and hiking. Finally, I have eclectic tastes in music, books and art and enjoy discovering works by unfamiliar artists.

Last read

I read Interesting Times, a satirical novel by Terry Pratchett. His novels are hilarious and intelligently written. Now reading the fifth book in A Song of Ice and Fire, A Dance with Dragons, by George R.R. Martin. I also read The Economist weekly.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Student Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I studied English as an undergrad but have an MBA in finance. I work in commercial banking, but of course I'd still love to write that novel.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I was born and raised on Guam. I am half-Chamorro and half-Caucasian - essentially, a mix of native islander, Chinese, Spanish, and various western European blood, for lack of a better phrase.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I am comfortable discussing my faith as long as the other person is not dogmatic or evangelical with me. People should respect others' beliefs - not impose their own. I am spiritual in that I believe in a higher power and universality...and karma.
Languages: English, French, Japanese English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree