Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Mercer Island, WA, USA | Seeking men 30-41 within 5 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
6'2" (187cms)
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
People tell me I have a very distinctive and cheesy smile.

In his own words

2013 is going to rock! First and foremost, I'm a single dad. My son is 12 and just a blast to watch grow. Parenting takes up a lot of my time but my ex and I share time with our son and it works out great. I've recently gotten back into skiing after a 10 year break and am really enjoying it. I love the crisp, cold air and getting out in nature. I also really enjoy boating and other water activities. Going up to the San Juan's, or just sleeping at the dock, there's nothing like waking up on the water in the morning. Floating on the lake with a beer on a sunny day is not bad either. I skew toward the sarcastic side of things but love great, serious conversations. They can be about politics, history or what's for dinner. Although I'm a huge technophile, I'm into text free meals. I firmly believe that success is not measured by your things but by life's little pleasures. And small moments can mean the most. I always have some music on and depending on my mood it can be Elton John, Guns 'N Roses or Katy Perry. I've even been known to dabble in Country. I've reached the age where going out to the clubs every weekend is not high on my list of things to do but I LOVE drinking wine and laughing with friends and reliving old memories. Although, I have been known to do a pub crawl now and then. Traveling is a big part of my life - some highlights have been Montalcino, Istanbul, Dubrovnik and Berlin. I love the adventure but also a low-key beach. I could go to Maui or Palm Springs every year and never get bored. I'm really looking for that companion and best friend. Someone who can make fun of yourself, get's my jokes, is a little eccentric and enjoys sarcasm. You have to be smart, have a big heart, independent and dependable. Email, Winks and Likes are great but I think that unique, face to face chemistry is what really matters. Thanks for reading and I look forward to talking with you!

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I don't exercise regularly.




I have Dogs

I like Cats

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'm big into traveling - some of my favorite places are Croatia, India and Berlin. Also staying close to home by renting a cabin or house with friends or camping in the mountains.


University of Washington, Seattle, WA

Favorite things

Cars, boats, home improvement, quiet nights, the WA coast, Christmas

For fun

Movies, boating, and parenting.

Last read

The Hunger Games Series



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: Occasionally Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral