Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Cooper, NY, USA | Seeking women 35-42 in New York, United States

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Looking for someone real

In his own words

I had an epiphany that I am 40 years old, my life is half over and the people that I have shared it with have moved on to something more permanent while I was busy sowing my oats. Now my oats are quite sown, and there are a few of those women who I wish I had not let slip by, but I was going through some kind of Peter Pan complex thinking I would be young forever. That they would still be available later. Now I see them on Facebook, with their family and spouse and just think what an idiot I am. I even tried to contact a couple of them and they said, "you made your bed, now lay in it". I guess it's ridiculous to think well, I'm ready now so how about it? All I can do is say you are right, I'm sorry I hurt you, and it's time for me to move on and find someone new. So.... Seeking a woman is interested in all things, and loves to learn. Someone comfortable in an elegant dress as well as jeans. Who has goals in life, not desperate for a date but hasn’t found someone who they feel is truly a partner and an equal. We are all quirky in someway, but not pathological. Just down to earth. Left leaning politically but not someone who chains themselves to trees. Objective enough to see the other side of the argument. Equally objective about themselves, strengths as well as weaknesses, who knows them and is trying to improve. I got into salsa and swing dance for a while. Not into it right now, I think it's a nice thing to do as a couple. I"m not that good but not that bad either, would like to find someone to take lessons with.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Just what's local

Favorite things

I like tapas, sushi, indian, brazilian, I'm pretty adventurous food wise, I wouldn't eat a monkey brain or a rat. Favorite color is green. I go shopping at Horton Plaza, dash in, get it, and I'm outta there. Getting outdoors but TV on a rainy day.

For fun

I love to travel, I've been to Europe several times, I went to Turkey which really the best. I've been all over the States. I love food, to out eat and to cook on occasion. I like going to the beach. I like politics, economics.

Last read

I read the NYTimes and the Economist, stuff for work but not a big reader of fiction.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation
I work as a programmer/database administrator/ in other words I'm a geek. I went to school for politics and worked for a senator for a year, I've been working on a software project with some friends for over a year, which takes up a lot of my time.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm German/Irish, raised Catholic, my dad is really into the being Irish thing. I never really got it, he was born in Hoboken.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I try to invent my own destiny, be a good person so you can face yourself in a mirror, get some spiritual sense when looking at the stars on a clear night from a mountain, or the waves crashing, or sunsets, yes.
Languages: I'll tell you later No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I studied politics as an undergrad, I've taken a lot of comp sci since.