Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 29-39 within 15 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm a Chicago-born, suburban-raised...

In his own words

I'm a Chicago-born, suburban-raised again-Chicagoan who hasn't yet fled back to the suburbs. I live in Lincoln Square and I do design and development work for a living (my own business). Enjoy the outdoors/walking, sports – playing not watching . . . but I do like going to watch whatever game is on at a bar sometimes (I like the atmosphere). In general, though, I'm on the more cultural side of the interest spectrum - art (making/viewing it), dining, cooking, reading, museums, etc.. I enjoy summertime, of course, but I'm one of those weirdos that really loves fall and winter. On this site... I hope to meet somebody reasonably similar, according to our 'details' sections. That said, I'm not too rigid in my expectations. I hope you have a sense of humor and more importantly that you can laugh at my really dry sense of humor. I'm interested in long-term relationships but you know, baby steps . . . having fun and knowing that we get along would be the priority. We can argue later, when we're in love.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I don't know if I'd ever go get a pet for myself but I'm not at all opposed to being around or living with them.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

There are lots of bars and restaraunts in my neighborhood (Lincoln Square) that I like. Love finding 'hidden gem' restaurants. I go to southern WI a lot. I'd start rattling off exotic foreign cities, too, but I'd need to travel more for that.


University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign, Champaign, IL

Favorite things

The fam, the friends, photos/photography, movies, painting, techie stuff, good books, family history/genealogy type stuff, history in general, PBS, the HBO and Netflix shows (probably the ones you like, too)

For fun

Cooking (I used to work as a cook, Italian family... enough said), boating, art, photography, skiing (both kinds), a little fishing, a little drinking (a lot of drinking while doing a little fishing), le passegiatte, going out, staying in.

Last read

Last read A Most Dangerous Man (I like Le Carrè novels). Currently the book version of The Great Beauty. In general . . . well, I'm kind of all over the place. Let me put it this way: I like to always be reading something.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Designer and Developer. Some software programming. Branding/Marketing consultation as required. Lots of different kinds of clientele, but I've had many of them for years now.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I was Catholic but now am non-religious . . . still love the holidays, though.
Languages: English, Italian, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral