Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 33-52 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
I am complex in my simplicity. Straight - No Chaser! I celebrate authenticity!

In her own words

I am a high energy, very friendly, always smiling, but hard working and no-nonsense woman. I have a very dry wit and am apparently very funny if you listen to my friends tell the story. I am impressed by a combination of humility and intelligence. When I meet people who are very intelligent I take it as a learning opportunity. (just because someone is formally educated does not mean that they are intelligent and vice-versa). I want someone who values being in a committed relationship and being part of a family unit and who realizes if you ask for a smart woman - she's going to have an opinion. I am a life chess player - ie I like to try to think as many steps ahead as I can. So I am looking for a mate that is financially responsible (good credit, planning for retirement, etc.). I am looking for a mate that is physically responsible (committed to staying in shape and eating healthy). Did I mention how sexy a great sense of humor is? Helping others, volunteering, mentoring, and purposeful acts of kindness are a part of my every day. It would be great - not to mention crazy attractive to find a man who strives to make a difference in the world. I like people who are very capable. They either know how to do something personally or know who to call or where to look to get it done. I have a daughter and I love being a mother. I want a man who appreciates the detail-oriented and time demanding nature of parenting. I am an extremely logical person who has often been accused of being complex in my simplicity. Hence I like clear and effective communicators who are able to back up their opinions and viewpoints with facts and rationale without feeling threatened or defensive. I like men who know how to celebrate the quirks and wonderful things that make me – ME (a drive and passion for people and life – not things). I have a lot of love to give to the right person. I am compassionate and forgive very easily. It hurts me to hurt other people. If you are a Prince fan maybe you remember these lyrics. "If I were your girlfriend - would you run to me if somebody hurt you - even if that somebody was me." I value empathy - an ability to recognize and be pained by knowing your actions or words have caused someone else hurt. I want a mature relationship with a man who inspires me to work hard to please him and whom I inspire in the same way. I am not looking for a man to complete me - but to compliment me. I am very open about the type of person that I am and my expectations and desires. I don't like to make people work to know my needs. So I am searching for an authentic man who is not perfect, but is sublimely perfect for me with all of his wonderful qualities and imperfections.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Other types of exercise, Running

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Other

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

My favorite restaurants are Houston's, Matchbox (they have the best pizza!!), and Lauriol Plaza. I love to travel and my favorite party city is Rome.


Duke University, Durham, NC

Favorite things

Favorite books: The Fountainhead ~Ayn Rand, The 5 Love Languages ~Gary Chapman, The Harry Potter series. Favorite shows: Scandal, Shameless, Grey's Anatomy, Homeland, Mad Men, Game of Thrones, and The Avatar: The Last Airbender

For fun

I am a huge movie buff and I like to watch my favorite movies over and over again. Just to name a few (Armageddon, Rush Hour, Bad Boys II, Gladiator, Iron Man, Serendipity, Love and Basketball, Mr. Mrs. Smith, 16 Candles)

Last read

The Hunger Games Series - articles on literacy strategies for elementary students.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I attend church regularly (although not every Sunday) and strive daily to be a better person based on Christian values. I believe that Jesus Christ is my Lord & Savior.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
BA - Duke University (Psychology) JD - University of Southern California