Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Georgetown, TX, USA | Seeking women 40-48 within 75 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Cigar aficionado
Social Drinker
Hmmm… How to begin... When people meet me, I...

In his own words

Hmmm… How to begin... When people meet me, I think the first thing they notice is my sense of humor. I think the reason for this is that I am somewhat of an introvert and I use humor to overcome the awkwardness. A friend once described my sense of humor as somewhere between Dennis Miller and Don Rickles. I have a great job that I have enjoyed for the last 20 years. I enjoy the technical challenges, the opportunities to learn new things and chance to apply my creativity to my work. In addition, my job has afforded me the chance to travel to and work in some interesting places. Through my work, I have traveled quite a bit. I have traveled to and enjoyed much of western Europe, Sweden, Thailand and South Africa. I have spent considerable time in The Netherlands. I have come to love being there. Amsterdam and Maastricht are two of my favorite cities in the world. I enjoy music and still go to the occasional concert. Most of the artists I like are from the 70's so concert opportunities are not as common as they used to be. 2012 was a good year; I saw Roger Waters perform "The Wall". I saw Steely Dan in 2013 and Jethro Tull's Ian Anderson in 2014. I love movies especially the classics. My favorite directors include Hitchcock, Kubrick, Scorsese, Tarantino. It's not that I don't enjoy more recent films, I really liked "Birdman", "Nightcrawler", "Gone Girl", etc. I just seem to like films that concentrate as much plot and characters as on explosions. That said, I also liked "3 Days to Kill" and "A walk Among the Tombstones". Both had a good balance of action and plot. Some things I can't live without (in no particular order): Coffee BBQ My passport iPad Netflix A good cigar and single malt scotch I believe that experiences are best when shared. So, I am looking for someone to share life's experiences. These could be anything from traveling halfway around the world to a quiet dinner at home. I think it is more the sharing than the experience.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Alamo Draft House The Balcony at the Stephen F. Austin Hotel Paramount Theater


Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, GA

Favorite things

Movies - Blade Runner, All the President's Men, Any Hitchcock, Kubrick, Scorsese, Tarantino TV - Homeland, Burn Notice, Top Gear, Big Bang Theory, The Walking Dead Food - BBQ, sushi A good cigar with a single malt scotch

For fun

I enjoy movies, working on small home projects and enjoying a cigar with my friends.

Last read

"The Cook's Illustrated Meat Book" - I am learning to BBQ "The Prize" - The history of the petroleum industry up to the first Gulf War "No Easy Day" - Navy SEAL's story of the mission to get Bin Laden



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Heavyset Slender, Big and beautiful, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: Cigar aficionado Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BChE in chemical engineering and BS in applied physics.