Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Federal Way, WA, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 30 miles of Seattle, WA

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
I like stuff. Do you like stuff, too?

In his own words

So… I think there’s a chance that I might end up alone as that crazy old cat guy whose friends all get married and gets tired of being the third wheel, so he gradually shuns society and becomes so reclusive that the only time he goes out is to take a cat out for walks. And part of me thinks that might be kind of awesome (cat behaving on a leash? can it be done, or will he just end up chasing squirrels?). But then there’s another part of me that remembers how it was always my dream as a little kid to grow up someday and meet my future soulmate on an online dating site. I’m sure many of you had that same dream, so let’s make it happen. I think I’m a pretty okay person. I’m not an axe murderer. I’ve never joined a cult. I teach kids, and I’m pretty good at it. Teaching’s not very manly, and I guess I’m not that burly lumberjack type that can survive for weeks in the woods by recognizing which berries are poisonous and which are edible and being able to build a fire by rubbing two sticks together. In fact, I’d happily go camping, but if I’m supposed to lead our excursion we’ll probably get eaten by bears (I did hook up my sink and garbage disposal when had my kitchen redone though. It was probably the manliest moment of my life. I mean, not to brag, but I did end up using a hacksaw. Just saying). I’d rather play board games than party – unless it’s a board game party. I read books, I draw, and some of my favorite movies are little indie flicks because I like being surprised (but that doesn’t mean I don’t enjoy watching some superheroes on screen either). I like music with good lyrics, and lots of genres, but with a slant towards mellow acoustic folk rocky stuff for live shows, because then I can still hear afterwards. I love good food, and I love traveling to try good food. Most of all, I like late night conversations about anything and everything, from life and love to does the universe go on forever and what happens when you die. And I think it’s okay if we don’t like exactly the same things. One last addendum, as it seems to be a frequently asked question: I teach art and humanities to wide-eyed middle schoolers. And just the other day, one of those innocent 8th graders in my art class asked me if I smoke When I asked him why in the world he would ask such a thing, he said it's because I'm always so relaxed and calm in class - even if I'm mad about something. I chose to take it as a weird compliment, and promised him I'd try to throw a kid through a window next time.

His interests

Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise


I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Japonessa for the best sushi in town, Skillet for comfort food, Parfait for the freshest tasting fruit exploding in your mouth sorbet, Jade Garden for adventures in dim sum, and Pie for, well, pie.


Duke University, Durham, NC

Favorite things

Movies: Almost Famous, Let The Right One In, City of Lost Children, Evil, The Lookout, Say Anything. Books: The Book Thief, Catcher in the Rye, American Gods, The High King, City of Thieves, High Fidelity, Perks of Being a Wallflower, & much more

For fun

Live music, especially something on the acoustic folk bent, and tasty food make for a fun evening out for me. Board games or a good movie, be it an old favorite or a small indie flick, can make for a cozy night in.

Last read

A bunch of young adult lit because that's what I teach.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 3'1" (93cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference