Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 26-35 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Hi, I'm Emily

In her own words

Hi, I'm Emily. I love to laugh, learn, eat, shop, travel, and challenge myself. My favorite holiday is Halloween, I love mezcal, and have a soft spot for guys with big families (mine is tiny) and dogs (mine needs a playmate!). I really don't like olives, being outside in the cold, cooked fish (but love sushi), slow walkers, or whiskey (but like a guy who likes it). I love to cook and entertain at my place, also love to dance and go to the movies. I'm a country girl at heart: I grew up riding horses competitively and fall is my favorite time of year--carving pumpkins and apple picking are among the list of things that make me happiest. I like to exercise--running (as long as it's outside), weights (deadlifts are my favorite), boxing (but no I won't fight you, unless you ask nicely). I also really enjoy yoga, both for it's ability to balance me physically and mentally. I really like learning about wine and love to eat out in New York. Last year I went to Napa and Sonoma for 2 weeks with a friend who is a sommelier and I learned so much. I'd love to do the same thing in France and/or Italy soon to learn even more. I'm a PhD student in Political Science and I take what I do really seriously while I'm doing it, but prefer to be silly most of the time when I'm not working. That being said, I like to surround myself with smart people--I just find that usually smart people know that life is too short to be so serious all the time!

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs, Horses

I have a Boston Terrier-Beagle mix. Her name is Monroe. She's adorable.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I moved to Williamsburg about a year ago, and I am still enjoying finding great places to eat and drink around here. I get out of NY as much as possible on the weekends, usually to do seasonal activities. San Francisco is a great city to visit


New York University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Radiohead has always been my favorite band and I've seen them live many times. I like seeing live music around the city, it's fun to discover new bands that way. Favorite movie is Harold and Maude, in large part due to the Cat Stevens soundtrack...

For fun

Cooking, smiling, teaching, meeting new people, finding new restaurants/bars and fun places to travel.

Last read

I read a lot about Africa and civil conflict for my research. But I also like to read sort of silly sci-fi type things before I go to sleep at night. I read The Passage over the summer and am now reading the sequel, The Twelve. Nerdy stuff, I know...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a PhD student.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My mom's side of the family is British.
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I go to Quaker meeting sometimes because I grew up going to Quaker school and I enjoy sitting in silence for an hour with other people.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Education has been the key aspect of my life and will continue to be, but this has made it that much more important to me to make sure I live a balanced (fun!) life. The extensive time off in the winter and summer helps with this!