Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

emmysarah

27 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 28-35

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Ideal conversation must be an exchange of thought, and not...an eloquent exhibition of wit or oratory.

In her own words

Some people get a rise out of watching Desperate Housewives, but I'd rather have evening with the Barefoot Contessa; at least she cooks with butter. I'll hunker down with the latest from Ken Follett, but I can't resist cuddling with my well-worn copy of the Sorcerer's Stone. I'll drink a Diet Coke as I bake cookies, and can't resist Widow Jane on the rocks as I call for takeout - a plethora of contradictions, I know. My favorite television event? Shark Week. No question. When I'm not satisfying my appetite for the culinary arts, I can be found jet-setting around the world. Touching down on 5 of 7 continents, I've seen some of the best of what the world has to offer. From the Western Wall to the plains of Kenya, the world never ceases to amaze me with it's wonder and beauty. If I'm being honest, my favorite mode of travel is by boat, preferably around the Aegean. However, I've been caught backpacking around Europe, and am the first in the car for a great road trip; of course, that's so I can sit shotgun. I'm not always globetrotting, though. As a recent transplant, I'm enjoying exploring all that DC has to offer. I've been busy soaking in the museums (I'm partial to the National Gallery), and have been admiring the monuments as I run around them in my attempt to train for a half-marathon. I got roped into coaching a 12-year old girls soccer team, which, much to my surprise and delight, has introduced a new level of laughter into my life. At the end of a long day, I enjoy cocktails in Georgetown. I can also be found grabbing dinner in Dupont and brunching along Barracks Row. Family is important - my sister is my best friend and my parents are my rock. I'm the black sheep who left New York, and go back often to visit. With a lawyer for a father and an interior decorator for a mother, it's fair to say I'm a mix of logic and style. If you know your Myer's Briggs, I'm an ENFJ: expressive and warm, imaginative and tactful. What am I looking for? Someone to be on my team in the Zombie Apocalypse, to share a go-bag with. Someone who understands my irrational love for teen fiction, and will chuckle with understanding when I grab a cookbook from my nightstand for bedtime reading. Someone who will be my date to a black tie event one night and my couch buddy for a Netflix binge the next. You might even be roped into going to the ballet with me. When I grab my third shot of espresso, you'll roll your eyes with endearment, not judgement (hey... addiction is real). You'll keep me guessing, but will be reliable and not flighty. You enjoy the beauty of silence, but understand the importance of communication. You share my passion for learning new things and will always be down to watch Jeopardy (and play along). Looking for good conversation with a side of laughter? Let's grab a drink and see where it goes.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Cats

Streak - she's more of a mini-human than a cat.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Farmers Fishers Bakers. Picnic Benches. National Gallery. Beer Gardens. Anywhere with a palm tree. Paris. The Sculpture Garden. 14th Street. The Waterfront.

College

Hamilton College, Clinton, NY

Favorite things

Cookbooks. Kauai. Pasta. Chocolate. Planet Earth. Champagne. Sushi. 007. Well-frosted Cupcakes. Fresh flowers. Friends. French cuffs. Patios. Life: Al Fresco. Campfires. The beach. My Kitchen-aid mixer. Lewa. Elephants. Degas. A little sparkle.

For fun

Lover of happy hour, exploring museums, baseball games, sailing, and cooking. I'll rarely say no to a new adventure. If it makes me laugh, smile, or think, I'm game.

Last read

Me Before You by JoJo Moyes



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: I'll tell you later Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in Africana Studies from Hamilton College