Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


62 year old man | Manhattan Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 45-60 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Laughing, traveling, and hanging out with friends. Mmmmm. Life is good.

In his own words

Life has treated me well, and I'm grateful. But I believe there can be more, and I aim to find it. I guess I’m trying to “make the jump to light speed.” Truth be told, I’m a bit nervous about the whole internet-dating thing, but life is short, so: “cover me, boys, I’m going in.” My friends would describe me as playful, smart, good-looking, easy-going, funny, hard-working, confident, adventurous, curious/fascinated by the world, eager to explore new places and try new things, reliable, considerate, decent, outdoorsy, youthful, sometimes gregarious, always affable, never mean. I'm politically moderate. Not religious. Attended UCSB and UCLA Law School. Born in Washington State; have lived in Seattle, San Francisco, San Jose, New York, Alabama, Santa Barbara, Sacramento, Los Angeles, and now Manhattan Beach. I’m more casual than formal, though “black tie” or a sports coat is nice on occasion. I’m financially secure and an avid world traveler – 40 countries, but would like to visit more. I own a cute little house near the beach. I now work as a lawyer and part-time law professor in downtown LA, but for most of my career, I was a federal prosecutor. (Yes, you’ve probably heard of some of my cases.) I have tons of friends/acquaintances in my various “networks,” and I try hard to stay in touch with them. They’re my peeps. What I’m looking for: I suppose I’m looking for the “flip-side” of the traits that others see in me, hopefully including smartitude, humorosity, and playfulness. A big and ready laugh is essential. Sweet is nice; big-hearted. Cold and indifferent is not. Being attractive is important, but don’t be a runway model; the smile and expressions are the real winners. No Nurse Ratcheds. Be well-educated, though brains, open-mindedness, and curiosity are more important. Level-headed. Even-keeled. Quirky and eccentric are fine; crazy as a loon … maybe not. I’m looking for someone who will join in my successes and aspirations, yet will listen to my doubts and screw-ups and still be supportive. Someone to relax with, talk with, wonder about the world with. Someone who is perceptive and “adds value”; who has a life of her own and “gets it.” Someone who is compassionate and empathetic -- a communicator and a listener. Someone who can throw a party, wear a “little black dress,” and interact with “big cheeses” at a fund-raiser, but would just as soon wrestle with the dog or make a tile mosaic or tend the garden. Someone who wants to make the world a better place. Two final thoughts: First, I have no kids. For better or worse, I let my career take precedence. Now, I’m probably too long in the tooth to brew up any of my own. But if you have children, that’s a good thing. I’m sure my friends’ kids would give me a vouch. Second, my friends in the internet-dating world have recommended that I fib about my age: “Everyone does it,” they say; “claim to be 50; you look it.” Maybe so, but as Popeye would say, “I am what I am what I am.” Maybe I’ll get some “street cred” for honesty. Spinach is optional. I have attached lots of photos, mostly from trips. All are within the last few years, although the underwater one with me and my nephews is 6 years old. (I’m the one in the middle.) Drop me a note. I’m a soft touch. Nothing ventured, nothing gained.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

I've had dogs and a cat -- even some fish and a rabbit. None now though. I'll probably get another dog shortly. I miss the "happy to see you" look on their faces and the walks around the neighborhood, although the fish bounced around quite a bit.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Bora Bora, Sienna, Cinque Terra, Hawaii, Baja, Australia, Peru, Torres del Paine, Rio, Belize, Costa Rica, Africa (all over), Ireland, Glacier Park, the Redwoods, Istanbul, Vienna, Antarctica.


University of California, Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA

Favorite things

Mad Men, Blue Bloods, Castle, Game of Thrones, Camelot, Boardwalk Empire, CSI, Family Guy

For fun

I like theater, movies, dining out, golf, drinks with friends, reading, hiking/biking, sea-kayaking, scuba-diving, river-rafting, road trips, sporting events (basketball and football mostly), motorcycles, hot tubs, wine-tasting, poker, museums

Last read

Stieg Larsson Trilogy; Life of Pi; Eaarth; Greatest Show on Earth; The Road; Uriel’s Machine; Cavalier & Clay; Tipping Point; Guns, Germs & Steel; Alchemist; Omnivore’s Dilemma. Mostly I read magazines or listen to books on tape.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
I work as a white collar defense lawyer for a big downtown law firm, and I work part-time as a professor at a downtown law school.
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in Poli Sci and Philosophy from UC Santa Barbara; JD from UCLA Law School