Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 25-37 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
I'll tell you later
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
wait wait don't tell me..

In her own words

I love back-story. When telling stories, I rarely keep it succinct. I'm more of a here's-more-context-than-you-need-to-know-you're-welcome type of person. What is it that makes a person tick, and what was the context that helped him/her get that way? That's the sort of thing I love. So my back-story? Well there's plenty to tell, but a glimpse puts me with roots on the east and in the west. I grew up in southern California and love to visit. Undergrad in PA and DC now for 6 years. I love people. I care about justice. I work for peace. I am passionate about making the world better, about sharing life intentionally with friends, about living sustainably and not getting caught up in the fuss of prestige and power. I enjoy the small things that make life magic, like full moons and bike rides. I'm a middle child, so I'm pretty easy going slash I enjoy making people laugh slash sometimes I need validation. But who doesn't? :) I come from a rather large very supportive family, and I'm aunt to two of the cutest kids ever. I love live music, and I love to play music, but for whatever reason, I'm terrible at remembering's possibly a genetic malfunction (as it runs in my family). I'm looking for someone who cares... about more than sports (though I do enjoy them!). Whether it's through a profession or volunteering, I like people who care about justice and peace and compassion. I'm also looking for someone who engages in good conversation, who can articulate a deep faith, and who loves learning about and from others different than himself. Someone who's a good storyteller and doesn't take himself too seriously is a bonus.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

I should say my roommate has a mini schnauzer, and I help take care of him (he's a puppy!)

Political views


Favorite hot spots

around DC: enjoy Big Bear Cafe, Teaisms is fun, Founding Farmers is delicious with magical powers, Meridian Pint has great drafts on tap, and the Derby has amazing mac'n cheese wedges. around country/world: So Cal, Egypt, Nicaragua, x-country trips

Favorite things

laughing with friends/family; playing with my niece & nephew; biking on a glorious day; biking past people stuck in traffic; Fridays; jon stewart; eating ice cream in all seasons; live jazz; musicals; dance parties; mysteries; living with joy...

For fun

anything involving good food & friends; love live music & performances; bike rides beyond just commuting; disc golfing (though to pretend to be in any way good would be misleading), messing with my camera; reading a good novel; forgetting lyrics..

Last read

I just finished grad school so I was reading a mess of stuff - Simone de Beauvoir, Michelle Alexander...but now that I've graduated I'm chilling out my brain by reading Agatha Christie on vacation, and Mr. Penumbra's 24 Hour Bookstore - Robin Sloan



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: I'll tell you later No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
Job Counselor at a non-profit
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I go to a small ecumenical church that emphasizes the "inward journey" (spiritual practices) and "outward journey" (social justice) all taking place in community.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college