Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

emeraldreams517

41 year old woman | Medford, MA, USA | Seeking men 37-44 within 50 miles of Malden, MA

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (3)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Live your dreams. Don't pursue happy, just be happy.

In her own words

I am a strong woman and I face life's challenges head on. I strive to teach my children life lessons about gratitude, generosity and happiness through my example. I embrace the chaos, find joy in the simple things and live life to the fullest. My friends are an important source of support and an integral part of my life. Giving to others gives me strength and puts my life into perspective. There were two defining moments in my life that I'd like to share. The first one was when I went white water rafting in Costa Rica. I was in a corporate job that I despised and I was in the middle of writing my essay to apply for an MBA program. As I was writing why I wanted to go to B school I realized that I didn't want to go at all. I had no idea what I wanted to do so I began to write down my dreams. They included white water rafting, learning Portuguese, swimming with dolphins in the open ocean and getting a graduate degree. I went to Costa Rica by myself and I went white water rafting. While on the river I experienced the freedom of living my dreams and from that moment on I let my heart be my guide, not society's expectations. I now have a career that I love and work is an important part of my life, not just a paycheck. The other defining moment was when I saw the sun set on Mt. Fuji. (I saw the sun rise the next day, but I'm not a morning person and there was no coffee, so the sun set was decidedly more enjoyable). At that moment I was finished with that phase of my life and ready to settle down. I felt complete and that while I'd love to see the world, I felt the need to turn my focus inward. Shortly thereafter I resumed my practice of Vipassana meditation. Since then I have been very happy hiking in New England and spending time on the Cape. I am the mother of three amazing children who need me. My time is limited and anyone I talk to is going to have to be patient with me. Any potential courtship is going to be slow, fit around schedules and be respectful of my kids' needs. I am looking for a person who is kind, hard-working and understanding. Open, honest communication is crucial. I'm looking for a man who is responsible, sensitive, self-aware and able to communicate his needs. Someone who finds joy in the everyday moments and who likes to have fun. Someone who fulfills obligations with a spirit of love. Someone who will be a partner and a friend. According to Meyers- Briggs I'm an ENFJ.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Bowling, Dancing, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

In the summer I love the beaches on Cape Cod. Hiking the Fells in the fall is gorgeous with the foliage.

College

The George Washington University, Washington, DC

Favorite things

My taste in music is varied. I love all kinds of rock, but my favorite artists are Juanes and Chico Science. I just started studying French so I've been listening to stromae and a few other artists whose names I can't spell.

For fun

I love going to festivals and cultural events. Salsa dancing is also high on my list. Spending time with friends and family is what I usually do and I'm flexible about the activity. I've just taken up jogging. I'm surprised by how much I like it.

Last read

A Course in Miracles Cien Años de Soledad Left to Tell



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (3) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I was raised Catholic but I don't really believe in organized religion. I may go to church again but I reserve the right to think for myself. A relationship with God is personal and we all have an inner voice that guides us if we allow it.
Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral