Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

emd1975

39 year old woman | Carnegie, PA, USA | Seeking men 35-50 within 50 miles of Pittsburgh, PA

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I am NOT just as comfortable in a formal gown as I am in a hoodie and jeans...

In her own words

...and anyone that says that in their profile is probably a bit of a fibber :) I mean, let's be serious...does anyone out there come home from work and put on DRESSIER clothes? OK, on to more serious matters... I guess I'll start with what I generally (and I use that term loosely) am looking for: I tend to like guys that are a little nerdy, with a great smile and a wicked sense of humor. Nerdy with an edge. I'm looking for someone who is kind, compassionate, SMART, FUNNY...someone who gets me. I enjoy people who like to learn and try new things, who have some motivation and their own interests. Oh, and if you yell "Get a job!" at homeless people, I don't think we'll work. Some facts about me: I am always cold, my house is neat but my car is a disaster area, and I can often go most of the day without turning on the TV (But I DO watch TV). I love being outside, and enjoy day trips or weekends in the country, but I am definitely a city girl. So if you describe yourself as a "country boy" we are probably not a match. What else, what else??... I love hiking, swimming and traveling. My sense of humor is kind of sarcastic and dry, but also sometimes goofy. I like dark beer, but don't drink often. I'd rather be honest than nice, but I try my best to combine the two. I've been told I'm not your average girl, and while that's probably true, I do get pedicures and buy lots of shoes, so where does that leave me? If any of this resonates, or you'd like to know more, let me know. Here are some potential dealbreakers about myself: 1. I swear 2. I don't like steak, most seafood, or most wine. 3. I am a little bit of a hippie (in personality, not appearance). 4. I don't go to church. 5. Skiing scares the bejeezus out of me (yes, I've tried it). I like to think I'm the type of person who values differences in people and their lifestyles and am looking for someone who shares that quality. Openmindedness is a huge turn-on. I try to keep the following in the back of my mind at all times: 1. When I get to the end, I don't want to feel as if I have wasted it. 2. I don't want to make anyone else's life more difficult than it is already. (This one is definitely more of a challenge when I'm cold and hungry at the same time.) For me this all seems very backward. It's so hard to tell if there's any kind of a connection without being face to face. But, I'm willing to give it a shot. Seriously though, let's try to limit the number of emails and calls before meeting. And if you are truly interested, please just email me. :) It's just so much easier. PS...My divorce was final over 8 yrs ago, for those of you who want to ask but are too polite.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I have a 17 yr old cat that can be a real pain, but I love him to death.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I've traveled to many places in the U.S., and to China, but what I'm dying to do is go to Europe. I'd love to get back to Hawaii and explore islands other than Oahu.

Favorite things

Some of my favorite things (in no particular order): Lip balm, DVR, John Sandford books, thunder, most anything pumpkin or banana flavored, hoodies, cherries, being outside and near water, tulips, Parks and Recreation and New Girl.

For fun

I spend my time reading, swimming, having dinner/drinks with my friends, walking/hiking, doing anything I can outdoors. I'd like to give water skiing another try. Comedy clubs, musicals. What I really enjoy is doing something I haven't done yet.

Last read

I read a wide variety of things, mostly fiction. I often have several books going at a time. Though in the summer I tend to slack off. I'm currently reading John Sandford's latest.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I find that this is a subject better left for the spoken word.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Bachelors in Math Education and a Masters in Accounting. I love to learn new things, and am always considering going back to school for something else.