Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


56 year old man | Orange, CA, USA | Seeking women 31-55 within 3000 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Who me? Tough guy who cries at movies still dreams of Peace to all men of good will and yes the sky on my planet today is a nice mauve.

In his own words

Well, let's see. How do I describe myself? A loaded question. I am me. Traveler, nice-guy, trouble maker, slayer of dragons while railing at windmills. Been called a Renaissance man and a Don Quixote dreamer....sometimes in the same sentence. I've been up and down. "Looked at life from both sides now" and think that it is high time to put real effort into this relationship search as chance encounters may just be found only in old movies and fantasies. So here I am, as are you, dear reader. Match Com.? Why not? Unfortunately I am too young to have had an arranged marriage and I have never been good at the datin' thing. Grew up as a good boy...when Bad was in. Spent years in school somehow hidden from the social world. (Hey... it was far easier to fill in those little circles with a #2 pencil than to ponder the games of the dating scene. Although I never could draw more than a stick figure I sure seemed to fill in them there circles real purrty like. Or so I was told). So off to school I went. For a long time. Then off on projects that took me over to Europe, Russia, and then on to the good 'ole U.S. of A. Great country. Great memories of kindness from strangers, adventures living out of my little 260Z while playing doc on Indian reservations for a brief time. Three drives across country taught me just how uniquely beautiful our own country is...and can be. Settled down in Sunny Southern California to do the adult thing. Well, now that I've "been there and done that" I am once again at a learning point in my life as I tackle new issues. Hey....somebody has to do it. Can't just sit back and figure that "I've got h--l with the rest". Much to my surprise, I'm starting to be listened to. Imagine that? Now I work hard but LOVE it and can truly adopt my old moniker of "Time to Play"...but while still working. After all...if it is fun......... isn't work just another form of play? So now, a Match. Where? How? In my wildest dreams I could never picture myself in a bar... with dangling gold chains......and a "Hey, Babe!" pick up line. Since I'm from New York...could I try Joey Tribbiani's line of "how YOU doin'"? Didn't think so. I love skiing Alta, hiking Mt. Whitney, touring The Smithsonian, doing the Art walks, reading, thinking, helping... watching the last Blue Moon of a waning year welcoming in the New...but these are not exactly your traditional pick-up spots. Then where and how do people like us get together? Hmmm..... So if you can and do feel like I do, and would like to at least meet a potential new friend (with the hope of more to come) It's time to check this thing out. "I've looked at love from both sides now... and still, it's loves illusions I recall... I really don't know love, at all". Yet, do any of us really know it, and have gotten it right yet, or should we work at it to make it better? Initially...Match Com had to remind me to send in pics. Not my style to shoot myself, so I thought I'd just share my days. Ahh, modern tech. Uploading from Yosemite right after skiing! WOW! Gorgeous in winter. As for me...well.... I'm told that I do clean up to at least an acceptable degree...but they still let me into the Awahnee for dinner. From Washington the monuments...reflecting on where we've been and where we're going. From right outside the new office door. With So. Cal. scenery like this it's a wonder that I ever get any work done. Yet after all those years mastering the shutter...these were done with an IPhone. "And it makes me wonder...". As the snow falls...somewhere, and it turns cold...somewhere else... I'm sending out a message that can only be heard by a few. But then only takes one. Just the right one.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs, Fish

New Yorker from birth...had no room for pets...but I love to play with them as long as I don't have to show my lack of knowledge. Learn fast, however. Still...not fair to man's best friend to be left alone, so maybe a future scenario. Until then...

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Lately...the good ol' USA. Here in So. Cal. we live in one of the most spectacular corners of the globe. Time to get to know it better, and now have the time. Also the East Coast and Europe when time. Down Under next? Far East? Penguins call...


Queens College of the City University of New York, Flushing, NY

Favorite things

TV? What's that?...other than The Big Bang Theory and a few other quirkies. Love to watch their taping. Otherwise, up for almost anything. Do you recall "spontaneity has it's time and place"? If so...let's go! Ski you later....

For fun

Just about anything active. Watch TV rarely as life just isn't a spectator sport. Love Super Bowl Sunday...Great day to ski as the slopes are clear,and I can always watch the commercials later. there a football game on that day as well?

Last read

Always have 3-5 books or articles going. Hey, I'm a good bathroom is without it's reading material. (Why is that with us men? On the other hand, I have been known to ask directions... of Betsy, my GPS Lady...who never steers me wrong).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Silver No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Hard to say...taking time off from the ongoing battle of defending patients against their own ins. companies. This has finally given me time to actually get some real work done! Yes....I do feel guilty....but I am having the adventure of a lifetime.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Native American, White / Caucasian
German, Northern European, the old Yugoslavia (I'm told).... generally typical American Caucasian male. Not very exotic.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Spiritual but not religious
Catholic school through high school. Wow I like the "Universal" idea of religion rather than today's comercialization. Have we now reached the point of "Do onto others before they can do unto you?" I try to DO right rather than just sing about it
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Medical school in Vermont, so I don't mind the cold, but I must admit that Christmas in shorts still amazes me. Presently acruing more pieces of paper to hang on my wall while learning that the Emperor is unclothed. School of life as well.