Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


60 year old woman | Las Vegas, NV, USA | Seeking men 50-62 within 400 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm here; where are you?

In her own words

I'm a fun-loving, positive person looking for honesty, intelligence, and no drama. I usually give more than I receive and find joy in making others smile. I love corny jokes, cotten candy, dancing in the rain, volunteering, and stargazing. I know that sounds pretty random, but it's true! Simple pleasures in life are the best, but boy, it does feel great when the pleasantly unexpected or extraordinary happens. Don't you agree? I am passionate about my profession because my students are food for my soul and keep me young at heart. Although you may find my students and me doing the Can-can, or that walk the Monkees did on their tv show, or something just as ridiculous down the hallways between classes, I am also the serious academic coach for district competitions. I can sing out loud with the kids top 40 songs (or I fake the lyrics), discuss serious and pop culture current events with them, and they tell me I have "schwag" and "swag" which I believe are complimentary. It is amazing (and so fulfilling) to see young people transform over a school year from uncertainty and ignorance to confidence and competence. In my 20s I was a pool shark but haven't played in years so I'd find an invitation to play pool most tempting. I'm intrigued by golf for two reasons. First, because I enjoy the driving range and second, because I'm curious as to what is in the game that makes a person want to chase a ball around. I would not be a good companion for fishing. Oh, I can cast and catch the fish...I just always want to throw them back. Hunting? No, can't see myself indulging. Oh, I can aim and shoot a gun and even hit the target...I just won't pull the trigger at another innocent living creature. I love having fun everyday and I DO have fun each day, but I am far from shallow. Things that concern me are world hunger, hate or intolerance toward others, endangered (all) animals, encroachment by humanity, pollution, Monsanto, the health of our planet, and public ambivalence and apathy. Things that intrigue me are pretty much all the enigmas of our human experience: from what lies beyond our galaxy to the elusive nature of the search for real love. I enjoy social gatherings and enjoy even more the planning of them. I also love quite down time and Sundays with my homemade vegetable soup aroma filling the rooms of my home. Intelligence, communication, honesty, a sense of humor, a nice smile and height-weight proportion are very important to me in finding someone attractive. Bright eyes that sparkle are a plus. Eyes meeting across the room, hand holding, a gentle touch, random kissing (at appropriate times, of course), and other kinds of romantic gesturing move me. So, now you know a little about me. What about you?

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I have Dogs

I'm a dog person. I like watching exotic pets from afar and prefer they stay in their natural habitat.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Yosemite, Sedona, San Francisco, Yellowstone, New York City, Santa Fe, Victoria B.C., Algodones, any place along the North America Pacific Coastline...AND the places I've never been.


Penn State University Park, University Park, PA

Favorite things

Travel, travel, and more travel - to new places as much as revisiting where life has already taken me; nonviolent movies, comedy clubs, fine dining, theatre, politics, current event

For fun

Weekend get-always, festivals, playing tourist, volunteering, fine dining, do-it-yourself arts and craftsmanship projects such as stain glass...if I only had the space, I'd have that window started.

Last read

I'm a reading teacher so I read everyday but fav author is John Steinbeck. Presently reading The Atlantis Code by Charles Brokaw, just finished 5th Wave by Rick Yancey. Prefer the tangible feeling of a book in my hand over digital text.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a middle school teacher...I'm a hero. Who else on their right mind would do such a job?
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Who really cares? Honestly, what ever floats your boat is ok with me.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Whatever you believe, I'm ok with that because i don't think anyone has all the answers, so who am I to judge? It's really mind-boggling...and religion causes way too many wars...
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral