Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old man | Sylmar, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-34 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Hi, My name is Eric. I'm using this year to...

In his own words

Hi, My name is Eric. I'm using this year to focus on career, health, family and fun. If you see me in So Cal feel free to say hi or spark a conversation. I'm a computer programmer/analyst and I work for a university in southern California. I enjoy computers, but honestly, I don't have it in me to spend prolonged periods of time on computers when I'm off the clock (40 hours of work time, plus whatever additional time I use to do volunteer web administration for other non profit organizations is enough for me). I enjoy meeting people who do unusual or quirky hobbies and are open to introducing me to them. If you were to tell me "I'm a Taiko Drummer", "I'm a world renowned kazoo player", "I cosplay" or "I build technologically advanced bird houses", consider my interest piqued. Personally, I'd like to experience a new hobby every couple months, I tend to get along very well with quirky people with offbeat interests because I'm goofy as well (my next Halloween costume is either a black Johnny Bravo or Perry the Platypus). In my spare time I enjoy puzzles, games, reading, swimming playing piano and listening to music. I like to write fictional stories, I love the beach, and I love eating and/or cooking great food. I like trips to museums, marble sculptures and the stories behind them. I enjoy nature areas with lakes/rivers/water elements and botanical gardens. I'd rather play sports than watch. I'm a martial arts buff (have 2 black belts and used to compete nationally). I've played almost every sport there is (golf, basketball, football, hockey, soccer, baseball) and while I can enjoy a game for what it is, I really don't follow many sports unless it is a playoff type of situation or rivalry matchup. When the Olympics come around, diving, swimming and gymnastics always fascinate me and snowboarding, skiing and bobsledding during the winter Olympics. Needless to say, I can have a good time at a stadium or bdubs with the best of them, but I have never bought season passes for any sport nor will I flip out if team A loses to team B. I love kids and I think I'd make a great dad someday. If I'm bleseed with kids of my own down the line (biological or not)...that would be awesome. If I'm blessed with a partner who I click with on multiple levels but kids aren't in the cards for is what it is. Right now, I am content being an uncle to an almost 1 year old niece. So we shall see what the future holds. I'm more spiritual than religious (I am not an atheist). I was raised protestant with exposure to Catholicism. Many of my moral values have a foundation in those belief structures. Does that mean I only date or associate with people who share my exact religious or philosophical ideas? Absolutely not. What I care most about is the way in which you treat others and the way you treat yourself. If you treat people decently and we get along well, then that's all there is to it. Some of my greatest friendships/relationships are with those who come from different walks of life and have different views than myself. I would be honored to see and experience rites and events that are important to you, even if it is something I am unfamiliar with. I'm not Muslim, but I'd love to go to Mecca during the morning prayer. Nor am I Buddhist, but I'd love to experience a trip to the Maha Bodhi temple. I am at a point in my life where I am looking for a relationship. I don't need fake. I don't need games. I don't want to mess with a girl who is still stuck on an ex. I just want to be with someone who makes me laugh and vice versa. A woman who has a great smile and a big heart. A woman who is passionate about something and is willing to share it with me. And a girl who is just as comfortable staying home, as she is going out. . I have a variety of interests and can find a commonality with almost anyone so feel free to say hi, wink or whatever.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Dancing, Martial arts, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The beach, Mexico, New York, Washington DC, Egypt (pre-internal conflict),

Favorite things

Flight, skateboarding, floating in pool, relaxing on the beach, food (Italian and Mexican are my faves)

For fun

Watch movies. Skateboard. Play video games. Play piano. I like to read and listen to music. Mostly, I like trying things/activities I've never done before or seeing something new and quirky. Trying new restaurants (I love food).

Last read

This book on html and java. Wanted to refresh some website design skills because I volunteered to build a website for a church that has very little funds, but has a really good leader and is actively trying to uplift the surrounding area/community.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Race isn't an issue for me. I've dated amazing women both within and outside my race, of different sizes and shapes. I normally am attracted to women who are smart, goofy, a little clumsy, cute with a great smile, laugh, and quirky sense of humor.
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: Arabic, English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference