Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Why not?

In her own words

Over-educated SF seeks SM for jogs in Prospect Park, culinary exploration, and amusing repartee. That's sort of what I want out of life, actually. I think something has been lost with the end of the personal ad -- it forced conciseness. But I guess we're supposed to be a bit more verbose now. So, a few facts: I talk quickly and walk quickly. Sometimes I think quickly, too. I bake an excellent chocolate-chip banana bread. I am a fan of George Orwell's essays and longer nonfiction -- not the novels, particularly. Currently trying to learn to swing dance, and picking up running again after a lazy hiatus. I'm a lawyer now but had a former life as a Ph.d. student in English literature. How I got from there to here . . . well, that's a conversation to have in person. I'm looking for someone whose opinions are his own; who is passionate about something -- be it an idea, a cause, a vocation, a hobby; who aspires to make the world a better place. I appreciate a sharp wit.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Running, Walking / Hiking


I like Dogs

More accurately, I love dogs. But I can't have one of my own right now.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Close to home: Prospect Park, Fort Greene Park, Habana Outpost, Aspen Hills. . . . Ok, maybe those don't qualify as "hot spots," but they are favorites! Far away - Burgundy (France); New Orleans.

Favorite things

Slightly-soapy TV dramas: Downton Abbey, Homeland, The Americans, Mad Men, The West Wing. Other selected favorites: Prosecco. Autumn. My wonderful neighborhood. Too many favorite books to list.

For fun

reading. jogging in the park. baking. exploring new neighborhoods. . . .

Last read

The Lowland (Jhumpa Lahiri).



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
Government lawyer.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral