Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Takoma Park, MD, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Young at heart lady looking to meet a nice guy, or at least make some friends along the way.

In her own words

Hi! Thanks for taking the time to read my profile. Who am I? My personality type is Myers Briggs ENFP. I think people would describe me as friendly and outgoing. I tend to laugh a lot because as they say laughter is the best medicine. I am attractive, and I take care of myself. People always tell me I look younger than I am. I think that is not only outward, but also an outlook of paying attention and appreciating the small things as children do. It's the small things that count: that is what life is made up of. I am an idealist at heart and am very passionate about causes such as human and animal rights. I have more interests than time to pursue them. Like a lot of people in this area, I do work a lot. I am a teacher and I teach to make a difference in students' lives. I really love animals and someday dream of having a horse, dog and rabbit. I have been a vegetarian for almost 14 years. My favorite food is Ethiopian because it's spicy and I love spicy food. In terms of activities, I was active in human rights and hope to become so again. I practiced tae kwon for a few years but now I have been doing hot yoga, spin, etc. I love walking and could walk all day. I do love to dance and try to stay active salsa dancing. I go salsa dancing about once a week. Otherwise, I'm not much into the bar scene, except for an occasional happy hour. My idea of a good time is more akin to low key activities such as having dinner with a group of friends, etc. Or staying in with a quality person-could that be you? I love traveling and learning about other cultures. I have lived overseas in South America and Africa for four years and I studied abroad in Scotland for a year. I would love to find a travel buddy. My last trip was to Chile and Easter Island in summer 2011. I hope to go to Asia or the Middle East next. I also love learning languages. I am fluent in Spanish, so I keep that up by practicing and by reading in Spanish. I would love to learn French next because it's such a beautiful language. Right now I am buying a townhouse, so a lot of my time and energy has been put in that. Otherwise, I would be traveling this summer (2012). I really appreciate friendship, and I have great friends here in DC, around the US and around the world. I am a very loyal and supportive friend. I am also close with my family, especially my parents. I have two adorable nephews and a beautiful niece that I adore. I try to spend as much time as I can with them and I travel home about every two to three months. I grew up in Massachusetts. What I am looking for: the ideal partner will bring out the best in me and make me a better person. He can make me laugh. He is intelligent and well read and interested in traveling and other cultures. He is career driven yet ready to spend time with a special person if he meets her. He is attentive. He likes sports and arts events alike, and likes or owns animals. He is not perfect, but an overall good person. He is an attractive man. He is a gentleman and knows how to treat a lady. He is ultimately looking for a serious relationship and is open to marriage and a family in the future. Also, I like low pressure dating so I would prefer to be friends first and see if it goes anywhere. However, I am ultimately looking for a serious relationship in the end, so if you're just looking for fun then we will just keep it as friends. I appreciate your honesty in that, as I don't want to waste anyone's time. Meeting new people is never a waste of time, as you may end up to be a good friend or introduce me to someone. I could learn from you. However, I appreciate being up front about what you are looking for. I do want to get married and hope to have a family if I find the right person. In summary, I am loyal, supporting, caring, genuine and fun. Please reach out to me if you think we are compatible. If not, I wish you the best of luck in your search!

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Martial arts, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Horses, Other

I am really longing for a pet but I feel I travel too much right now. And a bunny and two dogs of mine have ended up with my parents. So I am going to hold off but my life definitely needs to have pets in it.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

International: My favorite region is Latin America. I want to go to Asia and the Middle East next, as I have never been. I also want to see more of Africa. In Europe, France is my favorite country. In the US, MA (Boston, Cape Cod, western MA), NYC.

Favorite things

My favorite artist is Tori Amos. I listen Aventura in Spanish. As for movies and shows, I like historical fiction and foreign films. I love all the Masterpiece theater films based on period literature

For fun

I love to go salsa dancing (including merengue and bachata). I love to dance in general. I also like watching foreign and historical fiction films. I like exploring museums and cultural spots. Lastly, I am a book worm.

Last read

I am currently reading Paula in Spanish by Isabel Allende. She is one of my favorite authors. She is a great story teller and through her I have become very interested in the 1970s dictatorship of Agosto Pinochet.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a middle school ESOL teacher.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Irish ancestory (great grandparents) like half the country and French.
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I'm non practicing. I have the most affinity with the Quakers or Unitarian Universalists.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
Masters of Education from GW. Masters in international Community Economic Development.