Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old woman | Menlo Park, CA, USA | Seeking men 30-38 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm not one for headlining. I'd rather be a supporting act.

In her own words

Maybe I need my bills all facing outwards and numerical order in my wallet, but I'm still fun! Music plays a very important role in my life. I spend at least an hour everyday creating and listening to spontaneous play lists. Everyone has their own way of centering themselves. For me, it's listening to that right song in that right moment. Anyone with a broad appreciation for music is wonderful. I enjoy music festivals and concerts and would love to get paid to travel the world to experience all sorts of musical endeavors. Francis and the Lights is on heavy rotation right now. If you haven't heard the band, please do. Such happy music. One band that has been constant in my life is Portishead. Ever since the band came on the scene, I've been hooked. I was so happy when I got to check out the amazing Coachella set the band put on. A lil' epic, really. I finally ran my first official half marathon, finishing the San Jose RR half. After running competitively from 11-19, I took twelve years off of running consistently as my main form of exercise. My mind is back in it again and I'm looking forward to doing a lot more runs... I'm not nearly as fast as I was when I was a teenager, but it's the trying that matters. Next year, I want to do at least one sprint triathlon. It'd be nice to have someone motivate me to go on a run more than a couple times a week. You game? I believe in honesty. No matter what the situation is, more often than not, there is a reasonable way to speak the truth. I also believe in communication. Bottling things up won't ever solve anything. Speaking your mind after thinking things through can be vital. And, guys, it really never hurts to be honest with women. Like you, we're not mind-readers. So, tell us if you aren't into us instead of just disappearing. And when a person is honest with you, don't freak out. Not cute. Being honest makes dating much less messy for everyone. If a woman is hurt and/or offended by something respectfully honest you give to them, they probably aren't a good match for you. I was born in London and love Europe. I am excited to be able to travel there once I settle down into my career (teaching and/or fighting for children). In the next couple years, I intend on becoming fluent in one other language. Currently, I am working on Spanish and am picking up French again. Currently, I'm working on a Paralegal AA. After spending three years at Eastern Washington University studying English Literature Public Relations, I took some time off. I spent a couple years studying photography and creative writing at DeAnza and Academy of Art. The plan is to be done with the AA in June 2015, then hopefully settling into an exciting in-house (or possibly non-profit) paralegal job until I save up enough money to travel and write and snap photographs for a year. I need and desire change in my life and absolutely love spontaneity. I get along well with people who are similar. Being active is always fun, but at the same time, there are days I want to lay in bed with a good book. I do have my days where I can polish off a book or two. Spending every single day on the beach running around and jumping in and out of the ocean sounds like bliss. Intelligence (not just book smarts, but common sense and worldliness) is a major turn on. If you can make me laugh by something subtle you say, you're definitely in my good book. For those of you who are into Myers-Briggs, I fall under the INFJ scheme most of the time, but that I consistently tries to be an E.

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Born in London, I have a soft spot for England, as well as Europe in general. I love Hyde Park on warm days. Eventually I want to go to the South Pacific. Dive bars are always fun. Small venues that showcase up and coming musicians.


Eastern Washington University, Cheney, WA

Favorite things

Othello. Punk music. Richard Avedon. Laughter. A glass of dry red wine. "Almost Famous." Photography. Piet Mondrian. Live Music. SFMoMA. Mark Rothko. Anne Sexton's "For My Lover Returning to His Wife".

For fun

If not outside, I'm at a concert, in a bookstore, at a museum, or watching a movie. I can spend hours behind a camera or with a stack of blank paper and a pen.

Last read

Legal/Law textbooks. To break up the monotony, I'm almost done with 'The Leftovers' (Perotta) and about to start one of the many Ian McEwan books on my nightstand.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
Getting a paralegal certification/AA; working retail in the mean time. Ultimately, I'd like to be my own boss. Don't we all?
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Born in London to a mainly Irish family. What more can I say?
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
While I don't believe in a higher power and organized religion, I believe in myself the good in people. We are given one life, so we must live with compassion and honesty... No, I did not steal that from the current pope. He's quoting me.
Languages: English English, French, Spanish
Education: Some college Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Three years at Eastern Washington University. Took some time off and a couple classes at a community college. Currently, I'm getting a paralegal AA at DeAnza.