Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 34-43 within 30 miles


Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
actively seeking sunshine!

In her own words

I really enjoy early morning coffee, running outside regardless of the weather, cycling, baking, celebrating birthdays, lake swimming, drinking wine with friends, camping, triathlon, improving myself (aren't we all), exploring, grittiness, taking photographs, cooking for friends, random acts of kindness, flannel sheets, punny jokes, snow days, sneaking out of work early to ride my bike on that first warm day of spring, and the list goes on… I'd like to hear from you if your idea of a fun time together is doing something active and outdoorsy - whether going for a run, bike ride, or walk about town to check out the farmers market and have a picnic in the park. If you have drive and focus and a sweet sense of humor and don't take yourself too seriously. I mean, if you can't laugh at yourself ....well, you probably should start…now. If you understand the importance of being in a relationship because you want to be, not because you need to be, and seek a mutual sense of support and appreciation with your partner. I find e-mailing to be a difficult (and kind of frustrating) way to get a sense of someone new and prefer to meet up face to face to just see if we enjoy each other’s company. An hour spent over a coffee/beer = way better than e-mails/texts/phone calls. So, if you think we may get along and want to hang out and see if we're maybe a "match" let me know. Cheers!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

My cat Oscar thinks he's a dog. He pretty much rocks.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite things

Being barefoot in the grass, flannel sheets, random acts of kindness, coffee, running, sunshine, cooking and drinking wine with friends, etc…. I love a variety of music from Edith Piaf to De La Soul, Robyn, Har Mar Superstar and more.

For fun

Running, biking, camping, hiking, baking, cooking, hosting impromptu dinner parties, taking photos, exploring and sharing meaningful conversations.

Last read

New Yorker, NYT Online everyday, Outside Mag.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I was brought up in the Episcopal Church and attended Quaker schools from K through 12. I don't really claim any religion as my own, but find various aspects of various religions to be true for me and good sources of guidance.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral